We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Confirming All The Excellent Reviews”
Review of Pinnacle View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinnacle View Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Berea B&B and Inns
Hendersonville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just Confirming All The Excellent Reviews”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife & I spent two nights here in July in conjunction with a concert at Renfro Valley and the celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary. Although past experience has shown me that reviews on Tripadvisor are quite "on the mark", I was amazed at how many outstanding reviews Pinnacle View Inn has received. After our two nights there I understand why! There is really nothing I can add that has not already been said, so I am just adding my name to the list of outstanding reviews. I had to try really, really hard to find anything at all that could be improved upon and there is one thing, but it probably only applies to us, not other folks. We never "travel light", so spacing the chairs out a little on that great front porch would make it a little easier for us "heavy travelers" to get to the front door with two suitcases, our own pillows (allergies), and my wife's sleep machine. We have stayed at many B&B's all over the U.S. over the past ten years and Pinnacle View surpasses all of them by a mile! (Plus, I grew up on narrow 2-lane dirt, gravel, and hardtop roads in VA, and, frankly, I loved driving on the roads getting to/from Pinnacle Inn)!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rennoc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    12
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
96
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Having traveled in 49 states and accomodations in all of them, it is with great pleasure that I met Ira at the Inn. A history lesson in a relaxed environment was thoroughly enjoyed. I believe anyone would be impressed with your host, chef and innkeeper. Do not think you are lost getting there it is worth the view. GPS was working fine and ride was well worth it. I would travel many miles out of my way to enjoy the breakfast again and wish I had more days to spend with the menu. Greatest fruit cup ever!! Thanks again. Henry Forester, Dover, De.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Ky
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My wife and I spent two enjoyable days at the Pinnacle View Inn. The house is very interesting and the room was quite comfortable, especially the bed. The high points were having what you wanted for breakfast and having breakfast when you wanted it. My wife is avoiding gluten and Ira did a great job of accommodating that with good tasting gluten-free options. We spent several delightful hours each day on the front porch which has a serenity all its own. Just sitting in the rockers and looking at the view from the front porch really topped off our days.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

If you want a perfect breakfast where you give input on exactly what you eat this is the place! Accommodations are good. Breakfast was great with perfect omeletes the first day and perfect homemade bisquits and sausage gravy the second day. Would stay again for the food!!!

Room Tip: Ask for special bedding if you need to be feather free. Off the beaten path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Prior to making arrangements for our trip to Berea, my husband and I scrutinized the lodging reviews on Tripadvisor and decided on the Pinnacle View Inn. Never having been to the area before we wanted a comfortable, quiet, clean place to stay and certainly found it at the Pinnacle View Inn. The setting is very serene and the views are wonderful. Ira Bates is a wonderful host and a walking wealth of knowledge pertaining to Kentucky history, arts, and culture. The breakfasts are everything other guests have written about- plentiful and delicious. Our room was very comfortable and the shower area was huge! It was so peaceful to sit on the front porch and admire the view. The drive into town takes about 10 minutes. I would highly recommend staying at this inn and getting to know the wonderful innkeeper.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at Pinnacle View Inn 12-24-12 thru 12-27-12. It was so relaxing and the made to order breakfast was amazing. The omelets, stuffed french toast and the fruit cups were delicious. Every morning we looked forward to breakfast and visiting with Ira. He has so much knowledge about the area that was very helpful to us. Our suite was very comfortable (Belle) with a view out the window of the mountains. The bed and fine linens also added to the comfort along with the k-cups provided in the suite and most of all it was so quiet, no need to worry about hearing I 75 traffic. We absobutely love this hidden treasure and we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonkavich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The small roads to this B&B's location offers a nice getaway with beautiful rural landscapes that are only found in the knob regions of Kentucky. The Pinnacle View Inn is situated between Richmond and Berea which also allows for an ample variety of restaurants and shops within 10 miles or less. The service and quality of the home, food, and the hosts are exceptional. The rooms are very quiet and compartmentalized.The food is tailored to your preferences and cooked to perfection. Overall great place to stay a night or a week! Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julius N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berea hotels
5.3 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
543 reviews
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Berea
12 reviews
6.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
6.5 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle View Inn

Property: Pinnacle View Inn
Address: 491 Log Cabin Rd, Berea, KY 40403-9628
Region: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Berea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a romantic bed and breakfast with a breath-taking panoramic view, offering the finest of accommodations. Our contemporary Inn overlooks the Red Lick Valley and is nestled in the knob country surrounding Berea, Kentucky. The Inn features a large south facing front porch with a beautiful vista of East Pinnacle and Pilot Knob, a scene familiar to all Berea College alumni who have hiked the Pinnacles. Our location combines the small-town charm of Berea - the folk art capital of Kentucky - with ready accessibility to outdoor activities and the mountains, and the convenience of a short drive to downtown Lexington and the horse country of the Bluegrass. Spectacular views and intimate accommodations at the Pinnacle View Inn await you. Enjoy personal attention and exceptional hospitality in this extraordinary environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinnacle View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing