We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! Highly recommend this B&B”
Review of Pinnacle View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinnacle View Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Berea B&B and Inns
Berea, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Highly recommend this B&B”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here the night we got married and we absolutely loved it! The house is beautiful, our room was amazing, and the food was delicious!! The atmosphere was so tranquil and romantic. Ira was so sweet and allowed us to check in very late which we very much appreciated. He also allowed us to check out late since we got there so late the night before. After sleeping in late and taking a long bath in the most amazing bathtub, we had one of the best breakfasts ever! Seriously, I could go on and on about how amazing this food was! They only use local products from Kentucky so organic food is bought from local farmers markets and they have their own herb garden. Simply wonderful! We cannot wait to come back for another stay and will be telling all of our family and friends about this amazing bed and breakfast!!!

Green Features: The pinnacle view in is very environmentally friendly. They use all natural cleaning products, energy efficient appliances, and have rain barrels everywhere collecting water.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    12
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
96
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at this lovely Bed & Breakfast for two nights and we felt as comfortable there as if we'd stayed there for a month!

As soon as we pulled into the driveway, other guests were enjoying the nighttime stars on the porch and the innkeeper, Ira, introduced himself and gave us a tour of his home. He showed us all of the local folk art that he had collected over the years, all of which were showcased on the walls and on tables around the house. The house itself was open and spacious with 28' high ceilings, with the upstairs overlooking the living area.

Ira led us upstairs to our room - the Belle Suite - and recommended us several movies to watch in bed before we went to sleep. We also discussed the menu for the next morning and what time we would come down for breakfast, as they prepare your food for you so it's freshly cooked when you're ready to eat. The Belle Suite was tranquil with pale blue walls. The bed was luxurious and the bathroom was clean and cozy, with a spacious shower tub and a modern vessel sink.

In the morning, we came downstairs to the smell of Gina preparing our breakfast, and a generous serving of fresh-cut fruit and Bread of Heaven cake was awaiting us in the Dining Room. Ira sat and rocked in the corner while we ate, and conversed about the local area and shared some of his worldly knowledge. There were several selections, but we decided to have a gourmet omelet and waffle, with bacon and potatoes. It all so was delicious!

We left for Red River Gorge and kayaked during the day, and in the evening when we returned, we relaxed out on the porch and gazed at the sunset over the hilltops. The views were incredible. After getting a great night's sleep, we went downstairs for breakfast and had pancakes and biscuits and gravy. Again, extremely scrumptious!

When it was time to leave the Pinnacle View Inn, Ira and Gina both gave us a hug and wished us safe travels back to Cincinnati. We were sad to leave because our stay was so wonderful. We highly recommend staying here - it was one of the most peaceful and romantic weekends we've had!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed it. The Anna room is small but luxurious, and was perfect for our short stay. We really enjoyed playing with the puppies and kittens outside while they cooked an amazing breakfast. Ira was very helpful when we asked him questions about the area. They're very committed to being green, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carambole2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We went down to visit our son at Berea College and happened on this place when searching for a place to stay. What a great find. Ira and Gina were tremendous. Breakfast done your way was enough for two, and Ira was a wealth of information and discussion. After going to the First Fridays and the Artisan fair we returned in the evening to sit on the big rockers and enjoy a glass of wine and talk with Ira and others. The tempurpedic bed was a delight, along with the walk in shower. Art from Berea was everywhere.

Green Features: The B&B is concerned about going green and is appreciated.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Pinnacle View. This was our first stay at a B&B, and I'm afraid we are spoiled for staying anywhere else. Ira and Gina made sure that everything was perfect during our stay. The breakfast was incredible. Starting off with the fresh fruit and the main course of our choice. There was enough food for us to have 2-3 breakfasts. Our room was great with a private bath. At night we sat in the rockers on the front porch to watch the sun go down. Ira could answer any questions my husband had on the history of the area. He also let us know what to see and do in and around Berea. Perfect stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ask_SPowers_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort thomas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We enjoyed our night at the Pinnacle View Inn. Driving in you are definitely out in the country, but inside they have all the modern conveniences and it is quite spacious. We enjoyed our internet TV and "fireplace" heater. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. They had many choices and made them to order. We also had a sample of family-recipe mouthwatering cake for starters! Enjoyed listening to Ira's tales.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coneyhasit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Ira and his staff were wonderful our entire stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable, sustainable, and very quiet. Nature surrounds you in a cozy and romantic way, and the breakfasts are amazing. The Pinnacle View Inn is different from any B&B I've stayed at in that they actually cook you breakfast to order or you can choose from their awesome menu. Be sure to ask about the history of Berea, the owner and host has many wonderful stories about the history of the area.
I would definitely come back again and refer others to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CleisDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
5.3 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
527 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
506 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Berea
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle View Inn

Property: Pinnacle View Inn
Address: 491 Log Cabin Rd, Berea, KY 40403-9628
Region: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Berea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a romantic bed and breakfast with a breath-taking panoramic view, offering the finest of accommodations. Our contemporary Inn overlooks the Red Lick Valley and is nestled in the knob country surrounding Berea, Kentucky. The Inn features a large south facing front porch with a beautiful vista of East Pinnacle and Pilot Knob, a scene familiar to all Berea College alumni who have hiked the Pinnacles. Our location combines the small-town charm of Berea - the folk art capital of Kentucky - with ready accessibility to outdoor activities and the mountains, and the convenience of a short drive to downtown Lexington and the horse country of the Bluegrass. Spectacular views and intimate accommodations at the Pinnacle View Inn await you. Enjoy personal attention and exceptional hospitality in this extraordinary environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinnacle View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing