We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Berea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was my first stay at a Fairfield Inn. I chose it because of the reviews here and the good deal I got for the room. First, be aware that the property is next to the Comfort Inn. So close that you could think they're the same place if you didn't see the Fairfield sign. They share an entrance off of Paint Lick Rd. The room was a good size - no bumping into each other as happens at some other places. The bathroom was decent sized. The bathroom counter could be bigger. (Also, make sure you put a towel on the hook on the back of the door as you won't be able to reach the towel rack from the tub.) The beds were firm (my companion thought they were too firm). There's a dresser, a desk & chair, and an easy chair (way too low and with a cushion that collapsed when I sat on it so I thought I was on the floor). The closet door wasn't fully on the track and it was a surprise when I opened it and it flew back into me. Later, it came off the track altogether. The desk clerk said they were replacing fixtures throughout the property. When I came back to the room later the door wasn't repaired - it was just gone. There's a decent sized flat screen TV with lots of channels. The a/c worked great - maybe too great as it turned right back on after reaching the set temperature. There's a small indoor pool (no lifeguard). Breakfast is free - scrambled eggs, sausage (links & pattys one day, links only the next), toast & bagels, hard boiled eggs, mixed fruit, yogurt, cereal (boxed), a pancake machine, juice (do yourself a favor and use a coffee cup for your juice because the cups they put out are "sample" sized), and, of course, coffee. The hot food was hot, the cold food cold and it never ran out. The staff were all friendly. The only negative is that the toilet, behind the seat, could have been cleaned better. There are several places to eat nearby, on the other side of the highway, as well as at the next exit north (2 miles).

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask to put away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CovingtonCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

We attended a dulcimer workshop (Berea Learned Shop) during week of 20 July 2013 and chose the Fairfield Inn in Berea.

This Fairfield Inn is just off the 2nd Berea exit (heading south). It shares a common entrance road with Comfort Inn--however, signage points to the appropriate lodgings. Within a short driving distance are: gas stations, several restaurants (Dinner Bell, Cracker Barrel, Amish Market, some fast food chains and a Wal-Mart).

The parking lot is a bit small and narrow but well paved with decorative plantings. There is a covered entrance way with automatic doors and luggage carts within easy reach.

The front desk area had a small seating area, desktop computer for guest use, with the breakfast area across the way. The hotel also maintains a few snack items and drinks in a refridgerator case in the lobby.

This Fairfield has 3 stories. The elevator is located in the center of the hotel near the front desk adjacent to the indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise area. The elevator was a little slow and the hotel seemed to be near capacity so it saw a lot of use during our visit. (I would not want to sleep in a room near the elevator for that reason.)

Our room (218) was a King size non-smoking room. The hotel appeared to have had a recent makeoever. Carpets, baths, and walls looked and smelled newer. The bed was furnished with white linens which were very clean and comfortable.

The room layout with a King size bed was a little tight as it was located near a bi-fold closet door. It was furnished with a single desk chair--meaning one of us lay on the bed to watch the news.

The room included a full size ironing board and full size iron (which we did not use), a wall mounted hair dryer, and flat screen TV with basic cable. We could access the hotel WI-FI easily.

Hotel amenities included a small indoor pool (no diving or life guard). Lifesaving equipment was available and appeared to be in good order. There also seemed to be a handicapped lift chair (covered with a black cover) to assist people into the pool. The area was clean and stocked with towels.

The small in-ground hot tub was not warm when I first tried it; I told the front desk and it was quickly addressed. The 2nd night the hot tub performed at 101 degrees F as posted.

Outdoor seating is available (for smokers) off the the pool area with tables and umbrellas. The exercise area (which we did not use) had a treadmill, stepper, and eliptical. The pool/exercise area was accessible only with a guest door card.

Breakfast was a surprise! Fresh and whole fruit, milk, yogurt, scrambled eggs, meat patties, boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal packages, juice, coffee, (hot) tea, and a terrifically cool automated pancake maker. One push of a button yielded 2 nice sized pancakes in about a minute "untouched by human hands". There was even regular/sugar free syrup, butter/margarine, pepper grinders and hot sauces.

The breakfast area is small; when hotel is at capacity and everyone heads to breakfast at the same time, it can be busy and crowded. The area is staffed during breakfast and was kept clean and stocked during the breakfast "rush".

The king bed was comfortable and stocked with 4 pillows. We bring our own pillows. The HVAC unit was a bit loud as are most hotel units. The local weather had just gone into 90 degree F ranges with storms so it took some adjusting to get the room comfortable.

We stayed 3 nights and had plenty of towels for 2 people; we did not ask that the room be made up during our stay or for more towels. We placed a "Do Not Disturb" placard on the door. NOTE--There is no room size refrigerator.

The only people in this area were guests of the Comfort Inn and the Fairfield Inn (there are no other businesses in the immediate vicinity). We felt safe going to and from our car. The Fairfield was a terrific value. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: There is an elevator to 2nd and 3rd floors; I would suggest asking for a room away from the elevator...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucretia_Borgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

First off it is a dry county. Second, there is not much good to eat. But the Fairfield Inn was a very nice place and had a good complimentary breakfast with a new pancake machine I have never seen. Good fresh coffee also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnReff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We always stay here when we are in the area. Our room is always clean and comfortable and my husband gets his Marriot points for the stay. We love the continental breakfast with hot and cold items. The tables and counters are wiped clean and the food items are replenished right away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the building. The back side faces the Interstate and another hote...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here while visiting family in the area and everything was just right. Very clean and comfortable rooms. There was a tour bus staying the same night as well as a busload of teen baseball players and I was a little concerned about breakfast holding up, but the staff really kept up with everything and planned ahead so that everything was set up and ready a little before the scheduled time. The choices and selections were typical and included a few hot choices. Friendly and helpful staff. The trickiest part is the location of the driveway--there's no signage on the highway and the turn-in is not clear.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickandJane6986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Its a Fairfield, so you know what to expect. The place is relatively new, good location near highway, and clean. Breakfast was the usual continental type breakfast, but with some hot items like eggs and sausage. Lots of TV channels, a pool and hot tub (though the hot tube has some awkward jets going on in it).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drapes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

On our way up north from Florida we had reservations for the Fairfield Inn located in Berea, KY. This was very convenient right off I-75. Once again, another Fairfield Hotel was especially clean, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast outstanding for being a stopover hotel. Would not have had a much different meal at a restaurant. I highly recommend this Hotel and Fairfield Inn's. Clean, safe, and bug free, at a reasonable price, are very important to us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
1.5 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
548 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Berea
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
550 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea

Address: 227 Paint Lick Rd, Berea, KY 40403-8078
Region: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Berea
Price Range: £88 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lexington Berea
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea Hotel Berea
Fairfield Inn Berea
Fairfield Berea
Berea Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Berea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing