We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in Berea KY.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Berea
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Berea
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay in Berea KY.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

We were very pleased with this hotel. Typically we stay in places like Hyatt Place, but after reading other reviews of this hotel we decided to give it a try. Room was large as was the bathroom. Everything was clean as well. The staff was very nice, especially the host in the free breakfast area. Would definitely recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustagirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    64
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
67
57
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

It was the halfway point in our trip, we checked in at 10:00pm and out at 8:00am. It was exactly what we needed for that purpose. Large, clean room and bathroom, comfortable bedding, good 'free" breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltimeforus47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

We had a suite and it was truly great. Very clean, large bathroom, very good shower. Hard to be our accommodations. Good location and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob44mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

This is a clean and quiet hotel to stay in. I was totally impressed that they allowed pets and the hotel did not smell like it! It was very clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and had room to move around. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay!

Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lorapowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

I have stayed in many hotels in my lifetime and know what I expect from one. I want it to be clean, up to date and friendly staff. I was well pleased with this hotel. I checked it out thoroughly when I went in. I was well pleased! Room was clean, free of bed bugs, and furniture charming. It was very quiet there even though next to the expressway. It was also very quiet inside, in the room and in the hallway. I would definitely stay here again. I was there with two other families and we were all very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank precious1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

Due to a relocation from the East Coast to the Midwest I needed an overnight stop while driving a U-Haul truck during the move. Eastern Kentucky was a convenient mid-point stopping place so I chose the Berea Comfort inn and Suites for a one night "sleep and run" based on the Trip Advisor reviews.

Cost of the room (AAA rate), including all taxes, was $ 79 and change. The location is immediately off the Interstate highway and very convenient for what I needed. Parking adjacent to the Inn is adequate and reasonably well lighted at night.

Desk staff at check in and check out were efficient and courteous. Because a Trip Advisor reviewer suggested requesting a room on the side of the Inn opposite from the Interstate I noted that on my internet reservation request form.

Upon going to my assigned room I found that I was placed on the Interstate side of the Inn. I returned to the desk and the clerk apologized and cheerfully changed my room to accommodate my request.

The room was larger than I expected for the price and level of the Inn. It was spotlessly clean and had no stuffy odor nor any cigarette smells. Furniture was in good condition and the bed comfortable. The hotel room was quiet as a mouse.

A small fitness center and a small indoor pool are present, though I did not use either so cannot comment on their functionality.

Breakfast buffet, included in the price of the room, was typical for this type of establishment and adequate for my needs. The coffee was much better quality than I usually find at such buffets. This was a pleasant surprise because I am a voracious coffee drinker.

The Comfort Inn and Suites in Berea, KY suited my needs perfectly and I am very pleased with the stay and the value for the price paid. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truckstop39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
284 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

One of the better Comfort Inns I've stayed in recently: located next to an interstate exit, but room was quiet (and clean); very friendly reception; well-maintained exercise room and indoor pool; OK continental breakfast; all at a reasonable price. I would return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
1.5 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
12.9 mi away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Berea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Berea

Property: Holiday Inn Express Berea
Address: 219 Paint Lick Road, Berea, KY 40403 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Berea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Berea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a fresh and modern hotel with an excellent staff. We will meet the needs of business travelers, families, and everyone in between! We are located in Berea, Ky., the home of Berea College. The college and town both have a rich history and there are plenty of ways to entertain yourself in this beautiful town. There are antique and craft shops aplenty and tours of the campus are available as well. We're about 15 minutes from Eastern Kentucky University to the north and Renfro Valley Entertainment Center to the south which features live country music shows. Our desk clerks are available 24 hours a day everyday and can help you out with anything you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, IHG, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Berea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Berea
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Berea
Berea Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing