We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Berea
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Berea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2010

I have stayed in many hotels in my lifetime and know what I expect from one. I want it to be clean, up to date and friendly staff. I was well pleased with this hotel. I checked it out thoroughly when I went in. I was well pleased! Room was clean, free of bed bugs, and furniture charming. It was very quiet there even though next to the expressway. It was also very quiet inside, in the room and in the hallway. I would definitely stay here again. I was there with two other families and we were all very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank precious1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2010

Due to a relocation from the East Coast to the Midwest I needed an overnight stop while driving a U-Haul truck during the move. Eastern Kentucky was a convenient mid-point stopping place so I chose the Berea Comfort inn and Suites for a one night "sleep and run" based on the Trip Advisor reviews.

Cost of the room (AAA rate), including all taxes, was $ 79 and change. The location is immediately off the Interstate highway and very convenient for what I needed. Parking adjacent to the Inn is adequate and reasonably well lighted at night.

Desk staff at check in and check out were efficient and courteous. Because a Trip Advisor reviewer suggested requesting a room on the side of the Inn opposite from the Interstate I noted that on my internet reservation request form.

Upon going to my assigned room I found that I was placed on the Interstate side of the Inn. I returned to the desk and the clerk apologized and cheerfully changed my room to accommodate my request.

The room was larger than I expected for the price and level of the Inn. It was spotlessly clean and had no stuffy odor nor any cigarette smells. Furniture was in good condition and the bed comfortable. The hotel room was quiet as a mouse.

A small fitness center and a small indoor pool are present, though I did not use either so cannot comment on their functionality.

Breakfast buffet, included in the price of the room, was typical for this type of establishment and adequate for my needs. The coffee was much better quality than I usually find at such buffets. This was a pleasant surprise because I am a voracious coffee drinker.

The Comfort Inn and Suites in Berea, KY suited my needs perfectly and I am very pleased with the stay and the value for the price paid. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truckstop39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

One of the better Comfort Inns I've stayed in recently: located next to an interstate exit, but room was quiet (and clean); very friendly reception; well-maintained exercise room and indoor pool; OK continental breakfast; all at a reasonable price. I would return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

The people who run this place really go out of their way to make it a positive experience. We arrived a few hours before check-in time, but they immediately set up our room so that we wouldn't have to wait. Then, I accidentally left my credit card in the room. They called me just a few hours after we left to tell me that house-keeping had found it and they mailed it to me right away. Very honest people and VERY helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyGlue054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

This is a standard hotel with subpar service and plain jane rooms. My room was actually HUGE, (I could have hosted a cardio class in the room) and had a jacuzzi cornered in the wall which welcomed me with hair in the drain. I took a quick inventory of the space - coffee maker was not cleaned out, toilet had rings in it. Ewe. So, I called down to get the room cleaned - which wasn't possible since the housekeepers were not on property anymore? The Front Desk agent said, "Well, I'll leave a note and they'll have to discount it in the morning." What about the dirtiness of the room? "I have some tilex." So, I am staying in a huge (sparsely decorated and furnished) hotel room that has hair in the tub, used coffee in the coffee maker and no wireless internet! Horrible!

I had a deadline for an article due, so I was looking forward to working on the internet with the "wireless" but it was such a low signal that I had to call down for a cat 5 cable (which the desk was not sure what/where it was" and when he brought it up it was broken. I have just jimmied it to make it work.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinahfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We stayed here on May 21, 2010, on the way to the NC mountains. Check in was a breeze, room was huge and spotless. Had a mini fridge, which was an unexpected plus. The staff was friendly, recommending local restaurants. Beds were okay-to-good. a little firmer than I prefer, but decent. Would not hesitate to stay here again, and I recommend it to any traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squatster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

We stopped here on our way back from Michigan, heading to Georgia. The front desk lady checked us in really fast and was very sweet! When we got to our room, the air was turned on and everything smelled fresh. I reserved two rooms and they were even kind enough to get us Adjoining rooms so we could go from room to room without going in the hallway. That was awesome! The pool was heated and clean. Breakfast the next morning was alittle crowded but the food was fresh and that was all that mattered! Check out was a breeze! I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel!!! I would recommend it to everyone that travels down I-75!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfprusa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
1.5 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Berea
16 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
556 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Berea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Berea

Address: 219 Paint Lick Rd, Berea, KY 40403-8078 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Berea
Price Range: £81 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Berea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a fresh and modern hotel with an excellent staff. We will meet the needs of business travelers, families, and everyone in between! We are located in Berea, Ky., the home of Berea College. The college and town both have a rich history and there are plenty of ways to entertain yourself in this beautiful town. There are antique and craft shops aplenty and tours of the campus are available as well. We're about 15 minutes from Eastern Kentucky University to the north and Renfro Valley Entertainment Center to the south which features live country music shows. Our desk clerks are available 24 hours a day everyday and can help you out with anything you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Berea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Berea
Comfort Inn Berea
Berea Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing