We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than helpful..”

Berea Welcome Center
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Berea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fl.
Level Contributor
173 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“More than helpful..”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We went to the welcome center for information. The ladies there were so friendly and helpful. They pointed us in the direction of everything open in the area on Sunday. They also gave us a coupon for discount at the Boone Tavern where we were having lunch. This needs to be a visitors first stop in Berea before you start your tour of the lovely town and all its first class craft and gift shops.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pettitt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    21
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great information and people”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Today I visited the people at the Berea Welcome Center and they told me everything I need to know - as well as showed me some amazing...I mean amazing crafts. To anyone even thinking of visiting Berea, make this your first stop!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JacobAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very friendly lady when we stopped in here, knew a lot about the area and pointed us in the right direction to have some fun on our way through town. She also made sure we grabbed some "I <3 Berea" temporary tattoos and some free postcards.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubicon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stop hear first when you get in town.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very nice building. Staff is very helpful and can answer any questions you have. Stop there first to plan what you want to see and do in Berea.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Welcome center and Kentucky artisans shop”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A must stop location for getting information about the area and seeing a wide variety of arts and crafts and literature and cd's of local creative people. There also are modern, clean restrooms and a cafeteria style restaurant for snacks or light meals

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank donlin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Berea Welcome Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing