We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can't get in Boone Tavern---”

Papa Leno's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Berea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Hamilton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“If you can't get in Boone Tavern---”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I know---the menu and ambience are totally different---but this place was highly recommended to us by a staff member at Boone Tavern when we couldn't get in for lunch. Just a block away, it offers quick and delicious Italian food. Place is larger than it looks. Order at the counter and they bring your food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    135
    30
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grilled Chicken Salad!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My favorite order here is grilled chicken salad, with the fresh veggie and yummy chicken, served with tasty garlic bread. Healthy, delicious, and affordable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ngoc-Anh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxborough, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“More like 3 1/2, but decent, above avg”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It's the only game in town for Italian. I had spag & meatballs one night, which was avg, and lazagna the other night, which was pretty good, actually, very meaty. We had a large group which they handled efficiently, something was didnt happen much on this road trip, but they got the food out efficiently to our group of 16.

the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Korte Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehall, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great garlic bread”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We both got entrees (lasagna and chicken parma), which were tasty, large and piping hot. Pricing is quite reasonable and the staff was very friendly. We did not taste the pizza, but others around us had pies that looked amazing. I would definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mountaineer Pizza!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My friends and I dropped into Papaleno’s Restaurant the other day for lunch. One of the reasons I enjoy Papaleno’s is the atmosphere is always fun and it’s the place to be during lunch. My friends and I split the 16 in Mountaineer Pizza and we couldn’t even finish all of the deliciousness! I love that it comes with just about everything on it except the kitchen sink and is well worth the trip! I also got the Mango Sweet Tea which I was really concerned about at first but I ended up enjoying it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TaylorSabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Papa Leno's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing