We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine, Great tasting leader”

Chuckleberry Farm & Winery
Attraction details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good wine, Great tasting leader”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Went here for a tasting and wouldnt you believe that for $5 you get to try all 19 wines including two types of fudge, and a wine slushy. This place was great, the wine tasted good, and the girl working there really knew her stuff. They even have a wine that tastes like a tootsie roll pop.

This was a fun time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PGE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk Creek, Kentucky, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Tasty wine!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My husband and I stopped in at Chuckleberry Farm and Winery yesterday for a tasting. They have some very good wines. I particularly liked the pear and strawberry. Chuck, the owner, personally poured our wine and was really friendly. I was disappointed wth the appearance of the place, however. The back bar was cluttered with alot of papers and personal items. Was in need of a little TLC. But again, some fantastic wines and really nice folks!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond, ky
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The name drew us in!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We were just passing by and saw this catchy name on the sign and had to stop! Chuck and his family were so nice and welcoming! The slushies and fudge are to die for! Highly recommend!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank treneti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Winery”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Nice, small winery. They raise some of the fruit there. Strawberry wine was wonderful. Bought a bottle of wine and did a tasting. Also bought some white chocolate wine fudge!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HollyandBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, IN
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chuckleberry is worth the stop!”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Saw the sign on the way to Bloomfield and decided to stop. It's located in a large pole barn sort of structure, but don't let that deter you. The folks were friendly and the wine was excellent. We took home a couple of bottles, plus their mixture for their "wine slushies". Yum!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissMessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chuckleberry Farm & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Chuckleberry Farm & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing