We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bloomfield
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Edgewater Resort(Taylorsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Bardstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
93
0
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
0
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon trailb bking roomperfect hostsbed and breakfastsouthern hospitalityhomemade applehouse is beautifulbourbon countrythe main houseeach morningother guestsbiscuits and gravynice staywarnerbonnieeagles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband had to be talked into staying at a B&B because he thought of it as staying with strangers, but once we arrived at Eagle Hill Manor, all his doubts subsided and we felt welcomed and comfortable from the moment we pulled into the driveway. We stayed in the Queen room and the accommodations were beyond our expectations. The common area at the top of the stairs is a nice touch. The house is beautifully decorated. You are surrounded by gorgeous furnishings and accent pieces. Right down to the wood trim in the house, you couldn't ask for more. The breakfasts were phenomenal. We stayed 3 nights and had 3 extraordinary breakfasts. Jim and Bonnie Warner are wonderful hosts, and we enjoyed visiting with them. They are very helpful with area information and keep a nice supply of brochures on hand. The location is great, too. We were there to do the Bourbon trail, and Eagle Hill Manor is very conveniently located between the 6 distilleries.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Eagle Hill Manor in the King Room. We had a wonderful experience and were treated very well by Mr. and Mrs. Warner. The room was perfect and the breakfast was delicious! We would love to come back in warmer weather and enjoy the awesome porch and be able to walk the town. We visited a couple distilleries and went to Bardstown, which is only about 15 minutes away. Thank you for sharing your home!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We booked our room at this charming bed and breakfast as a last-minute getaway, so we really didn't know what to expect. But upon arrival, our anxieties eased immediately. The Victorian home was beautiful and exquisitely decorated. The host, Jim Warner, was very warm and welcoming. Our room, the King Room, was very comfortable and well-decorated. We especially loved the antique clawfoot bathtub. Mr. and Mrs. Warner's breakfast was absolutely delicious! We were more than pleased with our stay and cannot wait to return. You cannot go wrong with this bed and breakfast. Well worth the money. Pure and simple, true Southern hospitality at it's best.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Awesome B&B in relevant distance to the major Bourbon Distilleries on the Bourbon Trail. I felt like I got such a value staying here because their prices are significantly lower than the surrounding B&B's. I stayed in the Cottage, and it was even better than I imagined. Beautiful, and comfortable furniture. Loved the clawfoot tub! I could tell this home was restored by someone that knows what they're doing. Everything was quality, down to the restored crown molding and baseboards.

Room Tip: The cottage is a great value. Big enough to sleep 4 people, perhaps even 5 if someone has an air mattress or wants to sleep on a nice leather couch.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We wanted just a quick and quiet get-away. The reviews let us know that the room would be nice. In addition we found Jim Warner a wonderful host. He was gracious and incredibly helpful with suggestions of places to eat and things to do. We love learning about the history of a home and/or area. Jim was willing to share. Just made the trip even better for us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LurchLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews