We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$331
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Bardstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
93
0
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
0
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon trailb bking roomperfect hostsbed and breakfastsouthern hospitalityhomemade applehouse is beautifulbourbon countrythe main houseeach morningother guestsbiscuits and gravynice staywarnerbonnieeagles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We booked a room at the last minute on a Thursday for the weekend. My husband was very skeptical to stay at a B&B. When we arrived late on a Friday Mr. Warner was there to greet us and not only give us a tour of the establishment but also give us information on activities in the surrounding area as well as some of the history of the area. He happened to be there without his wife the weekend we were there and he took excellent care of us and made us feel like part of the family. His breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and Mrs. Warners apple bourbon jelly was out of this world! Our first experience at a B&B was very pleasant and memorable. We were planning our next stay at Eagle Hill Manor the day we left!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warnerjb, Owner at Eagle Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thanks for your great review. Bonnie will be home soon and will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Ok, this place was nice but the best part was the owners Mr. Jim and Mrs. Bonnie! They are super nice folks. They took great care of us! We arrived late and they had fresh cookies ready for us and showed us around the place. ALSO, the best part is Mrs. Bonnie's Kentucky Hot Brown breakfast...it will change your life. AMAZING!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicRedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warnerjb, Owner at Eagle Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thanks for your great review. Bonnie and I enjoyed you being with us. Bonnie appreciates your thoughtful comments about her cooking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I booked two nights at the Eagle Hill Manor for my husband's Father's Day gift this year, and we spent 2 1/2 days exploring the Bardstown area. Jim and Bonnie Warner are first class hosts! The breakfasts were beyond delicious, and very artistic in presentation. There were hot and cold drinks available to us all day. We loved reading and relaxing on the big wrap around front porch. Their home is so clean and comfortable. And Jim even waited up for us during a bad storm (it was 11:30 PM!) to make sure we got home in one piece after going to the Stephen Foster Musical. He met us at the car with an umbrella! It is a very peaceful bed and breakfast....close enough to all the activities, but far enough away to relax....about 15 minutes from Bardstown.

Room Tip: We loved the "Kings Room", but any room would be wonderful!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniemae68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warnerjb, Owner at Eagle Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Thanks for your kind words. We try hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible and feel at home. Hope you can visit again soon. Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My wife and another couple stayed in the cottage while enjoying the bourbon trail. Jim and Bonnie were were the the perfect hosts. Our breakfast was excellent all four days. This was a great location to stay when expoloring the bourbon trail. The six distilleries that we visited were all in easy driving distance from the B&B. Jim was a great source of information for directions and also places that we should check out that were off the beating path. Staying in the cottage was an excellent choice for us as it gave the opportunity to relax and try some of our samples that we picked up. When we do the rest of the trail, there is no doubt that we will stay here again and enjoy Jim and Bonnie's hosptality again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warnerjb, Owner at Eagle Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thanks for your great review! Bonnie and I work hard to make our guests feel at home. We are happy we could provide a great place for your stay while visiting the Kentucky Bourbon Trail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We and another couple stayed at this beautiful Victorian Painted Lady over the Valentine Weekend while travelling the Bourbon Trail. Our rooms were comfortable with private baths. Each done in the period of time in which the home had been built. We had stayed in the Queens Room. Jim and Bonnie are perfect hosts. Jim was waiting for us with warm cookies, and made us feel welcomed immediately. We loved talking with them learning and hearing the history of Eagle Hill Manor and the town of Bloomfield. The town is absolutely warm and charming. Our breakfast the next morning was was deliciously wonderful. We truly enjoyed ourselves. We are looking forward to returning. Kim and Steve

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warnerjb, Owner at Eagle Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thanks for your great review! Bonnie and I strive to make your stay one that you will remember. We really appreciate your kind thoughts and hope to see you again soon. Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews