We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay in Kentucky!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagle Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2009

We wanted to hit the bourbon trail for the weekend, and Eagle Hill Manor is centrally located between both groups of distilleries. Jim and Bonnie Warner were extremely nice and very accomodating. Our family of four had the cottage to ourselves and it was extremely clean, comfortable, and newly updated/refinished with all the latest appliances and electronics. We drove from Lousiville to Lexington, South to Loredo and back again, and after seeing some of the alternative accomodations, we can honestly say that the Eagle Hill Manor was the right choice. Oh... and expansive front porch is to die for. We enjoyed sipping our bourbon on the cool nights from the day's tours. We only wish we have another few days to try the rooms in the main house. During the tour, we found each room delighfully appointed, and huge. Be that as it may, our cottage gave us a fantastic night's sleep as well.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Eagle Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2008

We just returned from a magnificent trip to Kentucky for the 134th Derby. Bonnie and Jim Warner (the owners) were more than accommodating . . . going out of their way anticipating our every want and need. Each room of the B & B is decorated beautifully and the breakfast was superb. Because the location is "off the beaten path", it was a treat to drive into town for the "party atmosphere" and then return to Bloomfield for the "quiet, relaxing country atmosphere". I highly recommend this B & B and would definitely consider staying there again!

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank sherridallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2008

This was a beautifully restored old Victorian home. The rooms were well furnished, the bathrooms were updated and very functional. The beds were extremely comfortable. I had an excellant nights sleep. The breakfast served at 8:30 am was of wonderful quality and plenty filling. Coffee and tea were ready prior to 8:30 am and were very flavorful. The proprietor was Mr. Jim Warner. He was a delight to talk too and because of this we had a two hour breakfast. Mr. Warner went the extra mile for us. It was just a magnificent house run by a wonderful man located in a small town full of very helpful people. I would not hesitate to stay with the Warners again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank threejem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibilleStPrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
746 reviews
11.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
111 reviews
10.3 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
21.8 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
391 reviews
10.2 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 118 Springfield Rd # 122, Bloomfield, KY 40008-7008
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Price Range: £85 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Hill Manor is a totally renovated 1899 Victorian with four bedrooms with private baths. Huge porches with a swing invite guests to relax. Our Cottage next door is a 1930's 2 bedroom, 2 bath stone home that offers full privacy. Full cooked country breakfast daily in Eagle Hill Manor dining room. Located in a small town with one traffic light close to Bardstown, Louisville and Lexington, Ky. Ideally suited for the Ky. Bourbon trail and Churchill downs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing