We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable rates with a clean, very workable room and WIFI”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Canberra
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reasonable rates with a clean, very workable room and WIFI”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I have stayed at the News Inn several times over the last four years and have always been pleased with both the people I have dealt with and the quality of the accomodation. It is a good, solid, reliable place to stay and it is quite conveniently located. Its WIFI is very easy to connect to and is dependable. The breakfast is nothing to write home about, but there are a number of good places for breakfast within easy distance from the News.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TramsAndTrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    14
    13
    3
    12
See reviews for
17
17
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

News Inn offers a clean, inexpensive stay in Bowling Green - not far from I-65.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We have stayed at the News Inn three or four times. The rooms are always comfortable, with a fridge and microwave. Park at the door. They have a nice pool open in the summer. Great location, close to I-65. A convenience store across the parking lot as well as Olive Garden within 50 yards. Many other restaurants along this road. Staff is always friendlly. Can usually get a good rate with the travel-coupons booklet that you pick up at rest areas. We paid $49.95 + tax last time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

After being told that the Hampton Inn was going to charge us $107 for a room on a cold, Thursday night, we happily ventured down the way and stopped at the cute News Inn. The charming woman charged us $49.99, and we were pleased to find our king-sized bed to be comfortable and the room large and spotlessly clean. The room had been updated with a big-screen tv, microwave, and refrigerator. The continental breakfast was just right in the morning. We would most definitely stay there again. With so many big hotel chains all around them, I am concerned that they will not last if people do not patronize them. You need to give them a try.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GypsyGirlinLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coloma MI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Very comfortable, clean, close to I 65 and friendly clerk.
We would definitely stay here again. Older independent renovated motel on ground floor. Close to restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-Atlantic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Very clean, comfy beds. Staff friendly and helpful. We got a room next to the pool and enjoyed sitting outside on their nice patio furniture. Lots of restaurants nearby. Very small continental breakfast (juice and muffins). A sure bet for a safe and comfortable overnight.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayfaringStranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWMARKET
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Rates are good, Very clean, basic, bed and TV. Lots of places to have a meal in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#18 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#26 of 35 in Bowling Green
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.8 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#22 of 35 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling ...
#19 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3160 Scottsville Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-4416 (Formerly News Inn of Bowling Green)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing