We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying to Please”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Recent 2-night stay while doing some things in the area.

Nothing specifically bad to say about the place, other than you had the feel that you were in an less expensive hotel when in the room and dining area. The towels, décor, bed, breakfast choices all leaned toward budget, even though there were no specific complaints about the room or facility beyond that. For a nights sleep, you'll be satisfied with the room, HVAC, and easy access to I-65 without road noise or, for us, much guest noise. If you are sensitive to animals, be warned that they are pet-friendly and there seemed to be no shortage of dogs in the place. Didn't use the exercise area - pretty limited but it looks a little better than their picture online.

10 minutes to the Corvette facilities, 60 minutes to Nashville, and 40 minutes to Mammoth National Cave from here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmahaTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are excited that you did enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 858 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Scottsville, Kentucky
1
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hot tub room was great, clean, relaxing and well worth it. Room was clean, staff friendly. Bathroom clean, beds comfy. Great experience. We arrived early and was able to check in with no hassle. Close to other restaurants. Easy to find. Good parking. All around good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We got to the hotel in a torrential rain. When we pulled up two cars were parked under the covered area. Not the hotels fault, you may say, except that it was hotel employee vehicles. Or at least one of them belonged to an employee. I'm pretty sure the other one did as well since there were no other guests in the lobby. We would have gotten wet anyway when we parked it was just aggravating. The room, however, was super clean and nice. Bed was not very comfortable, and you can hear EVERYTHING going on in the hall. We will probably stay here again, but only because it is pet friendly. Such is life.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room by the pool. It's loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bfglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

In August 2014 my grandson and I went to Louisville Ky and we left home on a Friday night late and I drove early into the next morning (Saturday). I seen a sign in the sky and it was a Super 8 motel, we pulled in and I woke him up. The stay was not that good for the money that I spent, there was a dirty was cloth hanging from the shower rod, the toilet was lose from the floor and the men's toilet was not in order located in the lobby, when we arrived. We got up early Saturday morning staying there only approximately six hours and drove into Louisville Ky for a National Street Rod Assoc. show. We walked almost six to seven hours and we were tired but we drove back to Bowling Green Ky to stay the night for us to see the corvette museum. We pulled into La Quinta inn and the stay was so good it's hard for me to put into words but I'll try. The parking lot was clean, the building was very inviting and good order. the lobby was very clean the breakfast area was easily seen and it flowed all together very good on the eye. the staff sorry that I did not remember names,they were extreme helpful, looked very professional and knowledgeable. This was both signing in and leaving the inn, thank you for the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed one Friday night. Don't take room 109 (next to pool) but any other room is excellent. Clean lobby, fast check-in, great location and a darn good breakfast. It doesn't smell like a kennel, we smelled no fabric softener and we met some very nice guests. The kind you want to talk to over breakfast. Yes, there are dogs there but the policy on pets is quite restrictive so there should be no problems- even for non dog people!

Room Tip: Take a room on the third floor even if you have a pet. It's a small building with ample parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrMike60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked this hotel as we have stayed at other La Quinta's but this one left a lot to be desired. When I booked my vacation stay I neglected to ask if any special groups where staying there and was that a mistake!!! There where girls soft ball teams and parents staying there who literally took over the hotel. We had to wait to get into the breakfast area every day as they took over the entire room and left the room looking like a cyclone hit. Our room was clean but next to the indoor pool...Great except when the kids propped open the door so they could run in and out. This allowed us to hear all the 30 plus kids screaming. The rooms across the hall had kids who insisted on banging on the doors and then slamming them shut after entering. In the room above they must have been practicing their cheerleading jumps as the noise was awful. Through all of this we contacted the front desk who did little or nothing to put a stop to the noise. We got no rest on this vacation and I recommend they notify their guests of large groups staying in their hotel so they have the option of finding another hotel. This hotel is very poorly run and we hope the new manager will make some major improvements. Forgot to mention another guest had roaches in his room. Our friends who where traveling with us had as bad an experience as we did. We would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Wish we stayed on the top floor so we didn't have noise above our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

If you have any sensitivity to the smell of fabric softeners this is not the place to stay. The sheets and towels are doused in fabric softener which can trigger a headache.
Breakfast was hot and good. Good coffee as well. Easy access to I-65

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTroxtle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Valued and appreciated guest,

With the utmost sincerity we thank you for taking the time to review our establishment here in beautiful Bowling Green, KY. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations then, and moreover, would Love the opportunity accommodate you in our newly renovated and updated hotel today :) Please feel free to contact me personally as I am here to serve. Thank you, blessed day, and safest of travels!

Here For You,
Joshua O. Troxtle
Hotel Supervisor/Director of Sales
LaQuinta Inn & Suites
Bowling Green, KY.
{270}783-0083 ext. 602
{270}783-0085 fax

“Effective communication begins with mutual respect, communication that inspires, and encouragement for others to do their best.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 36 in Bowling Green
378 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 36 in Bowling Green
781 reviews
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#8 of 36 in Bowling Green
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bowling Green, KY
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 36 in Bowling Green
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Address: 1953 Mel Browning St, Bowling Green, KY 42104-0311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#2 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#3 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: £65 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proud to be a 2013, 2014,2015, and 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner, and Hall of Fame recipient, we are certain you’ll find this a convenient and enjoyable base for your visit to Kentucky’s third largest city. With easy access to I-65 and Highway 231, we’re just minutes from historic downtown. Some of our guests are visiting Western Kentucky University, some are conducting business -- perhaps with Fruit of the Loom, GM, Houchens Industries, Magna International, Sun Products -- or attending a convention, and others are lucky enough to be on vacation. Guest accommodation in our 100 percent non-smoking hotel is convenient and comfortable. A free Bright Side Breakfast® is served every morning. Free parking, free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, spa, fitness center, and a pet-friendly welcome await our guests. The lakes and rivers of Southern Kentucky provide a natural playground for bird watching, boating, fishing, and whitewater rafting. Impressive Cumberland Falls, known as Little Niagara, is one of the few places on earth where moonbows frequently occur under a full moon. If you’re a fan of waterfalls, Yahoo Falls is 133 feet high. The 1,200 miles of Lake Cumberland shoreline, Big South Fork Country, and Daniel Boone National Forest can be seen on horseback or on foot. Explore the caves or take a ride on the historic scenic railway. The famous Mammoth Cave National Park is 33 miles from here. You’ll discover that Kentucky is more than horses and bourbon, although we’ve certainly got those, too. Hotel Services and Amenities Wake up to a healthy and hearty free Bright Side Breakfast with fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, plus unlimited coffee and juice. Take a splash in the indoor heated pool, or hit the fitness room for a workout. Or, just relax in your guest room with a new Samsung flat-panel TV offering 30 channels of HD programming. The easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it fun and simple to connect electronics. Local phone calls from the room are free and high-speed internet access is via Wi-Fi. You can pack light, as our rooms have an alarm clock, hair dryer, iron with board, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, and there’s a guest laundry room for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bowling Green
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
La Quinta Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing