We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn Bowling Green(Bowling Green)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Bowling Green)
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
553
195
93
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
553
195
93
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa pet friendly hotelcracker barrelsmall doghot tubwaffleswould definitely stay here againindoor poolthe breakfast areastaff was friendlyexcellent staywould highly recommend this hotelsausagecorvette museumbiscuitseasy accessking bedpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had a good stay. the breakfast was delicious and staff was nice. i would come back and stay again. it is always nice to have an indoor pool. the room was more spacious than usual. the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank erR1098ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you for our positive feedback. I am glad that we were able to provide you with exemplary service. We look forward to your future stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are staying anywhere else in Bowling Green, Kentucky you are sadly misguided! Immaculate, attractive hotel staffed with the most competent and friendly people I have ever encountered at a hotel. Easy, instant access to I-65, numerous, convenient restaurants, including a Cracker Barrel across the road! What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times throughout the years. They have remodeled it, but it is starting to decline again. It's in need of repairs, more cleaning, & better service/management. Don't get me wrong, they have remodeled the outside very recently & it looks beautiful, but the rooms need attention & the staff needs training. The fridge isn't cold & it drips & makes cracking noises all night. The wood flooring looks moldy? or dirty? & is warped. There are knobs missing from the drawers. There are cracks in the walls & some have been covered up instead of repaired. The flooring of the room doesn't feel sturdy. It feels like I'm going to fall through in certain areas, & it creaks beneath my feet when I walk across it. It's an ok room & is clean & comfortable enough, but it's not worth $100+. Now, concerning the noise. The plumbing is loud, the guests are loud, & the maids are loud (thin walls?). It's very loud when neighbors in all directions are talking, walking, & using shower, sink, & toilet. The sink in our room was loud too. Oh & the people out in the hallways!!! If I'm expected to be respectfully quiet after 10pm (this is just an understood rule, not the hotel's), then you & your kids should be respectfully quiet until 10am. No loud talking, laughing, running, & screaming in the hallway!!! This is a pet friendly hotel & you would think the dogs would be the issue, but no, the people are louder than the dogs! Not all of us wake up at 6am. The check out is at noon & some of us actually want to sleep in late & enjoy it!!!!!! Maybe the hotel should post some big signs in the hallway that say "Quiet hours are 10pm-10am. Please respect others." Lastly, we had a do not disturb sign on our door & the maid called our room at 11am & then tried to come in when we didn't answer. Again, check out is at noon. Completely unacceptable! The manager wasn't on duty, but we filed a complaint.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

good morning, thank you for your review. we can use your suggestions to make the hotel a better place for future guests. We do apologize for any excess noise you may have encountered during your stay due to other guests. At any time during your stay you may call down to guest services and we can ask the guests to quiet down. I will speak to our housekeeping staff on what you had mentioned and let maintenance be aware of the issues as well, as we do not know of any issues until guests let us know about them so that we may fix them. I am glad you did enjoy our renovation as the building was built back in 2009. Being that the building is almost 10 years old, this may be the cause of some of the issues you had discussed.
I will discuss how we can make future changes to improve the hotel for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay. Rooms spacious, near I-65, easy on and off.
Breakfast as very good and lots of free parking.
Quite Hall way and we felt very safe.
Staff was friendly and at check in they worked to find best price for me.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad that we were able to provide exemplary service to our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really appreciate a nice place to stay with our pet that is a reasonable rate. My only real dislike was the rough furniture on your skin. A softer or different kind of fabric would have made our stay perfect

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you and your family were provided with exemplary service. We look forward to your stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews