We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #20 of 295 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
kentucky
Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The burger and the ribs are the way to go! Wonderful! Desserts , especially the cake was sooo good! Went with the family, had a wonderful dinner, and a great server!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jb5612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    61
    27
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great experience ”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We had a fun time with our family and our server was great! Our drinks we're never empty and she checked on us regularly throughout our visit

Helpful?
Thank brenfro584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and service!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We went to this Cheddar's while visiting Bowling Green (wonderful town). We ordered cheeseburgers and they were very good! Our server was very friendly and efficient and the food arrived quickly. Reasonable prices. Would certainly visit again if in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozarkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If their is a que wait it's well worth it”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

One of the best in Bowling Green. Staff extremely helpful one even remembered us from last year and the table we sat at. Ribs are some of the best.Great atmosphere Great food and good value. Its the first place we head for when we reach Bowling Green

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tilleyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
“Hello Take Home!!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The baby back rigs were very good. Tender meat falling right off the bone. The chicken tenders were huge. The meal was more than I could eat. The menu had a nice variety. Sweet tea is the drink, if not in an alcohol mood.Leigh Anne our waitress, was very social and always refilling the glasses. Not a sports bar, didn't see any tv's. Very nice atmosphere. The type of place where you can eat quality food and share a good story.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Montel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Bowling Green, KY
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing