We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lacking spice but good meal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garcia's Mexican Restaurant

Garcia's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 281 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
plant city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lacking spice but good meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Food was a little bland but service was super fast and attentive.
The table next to us ordered fajitas which looked and smelled amazing! Next time we will try that dish.

Helpful?
Thank Kanina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I very much enjoyed this restaurant, although I'm by no means an authority on Mexican food. It was all very tasty, with great salsa and chips. Staff was very nice as well. If you're in the mood for Mexican I don't see how you can go wrong here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cjf36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh n Delicious Mexican Food :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We have been here twice and ordered different dishes (all vegetarian) and for our surprise they all tasted very good n fresh. They have good choices for vegetarians too like us but a limited non-alcoholic beverages, thats the only disappointment.
They have best chips as I have been to some other Mexican restaurants in the same area....
Keep the good service :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArNehaGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
457 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal and Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I ate here while traveling through Bowling Green. The restaurant itself is in a small strip mall around the edge of the large mall. It is set back from the street, so it is not easy to find. There is also a Jimmy John's and Five Guys Burgers in the strip mall.

We were seated immediately upon entry and our waiter quickly took our drink orders. My wife got a medium sized margarita and it was a nice size. Warm chips and salsa were brought to the table and they were both very good. We got guacamole as an appetizer and were a little surprised that this was the spiciest item we ate.

I had the enchiladas rancheros and my wife had another pork dish for our entrees. They were both delicious and the serving sizes were reasonable. The rice and refried beans served with the dinners were very bland. The rice in particular, was not very good.

The prices at this restaurant are a little high, but the food (with the exception of the rice and beans) was very good and our service was excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Illinois_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Margaritas and More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent Mexican cuisine, incredibly fresh tasting. Great service and convenient location, best margaritas in town.

Helpful?
Thank mrush16848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garcia's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Bowling Green, KY
Bowling Green, KY
 
Bowling Green, KY
Bowling Green, KY
 

Been to Garcia's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing