We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not where you'd extect; worth looking for.”
Review of Novo Dolce

Novo Dolce
Ranked #15 of 291 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Novo Dolce is located in a beautiful part of Bowling Green that has won an award for the Bowling Green Operation Pride. This growing area is close to WKU's Campus, therefore convenient for students and teachers to grab a quick, affordable, and delicious lunch and dinner.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
925 reviews
813 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Not where you'd extect; worth looking for.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Opens at 11:00 AM, it's better quality, service & atmosphere than other "specialty drink & food" establishments. In the WKU neighborhood, it is a lunch favorite of professors, students & other workers. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JpDrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    27
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent chefs, lucky find”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were ending a long day of driving and luckily found good reviews of this little restaurant. Even though it was a feww minutes off the expressway, we went anyway, as the food sounded fresh and tasty. We were not disappointed. My friend had the Greek salad, which she said was excellent and I had the Sicilian Pizza. Scrumptious. It was too late to try their coffee drinks, but I could tell just by the scent of that area that it was a good product. As we were leaving I made sure to tell the chefs, a man and a woman, that we loved their food, that I was Italian and very picky and also had just returned from Italy, so myjudgement was colored by high standards. If they continue the high standards they have set for themselves, they should do very well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pastiche46580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We went for the gelato”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at The Bistro the night before. They told us their gGelato came from Novo Dolce so we tried it. Their menu is salads, sandwiches and pizza but everything was wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great find in Bowling Green”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Our group of 4 had 4 different kinds of pizza and peach tea. Pizzas were 10" in diameter with very thin crust, so each one was a perfect size for a personal serving. I've been to Italy many times over the last 25 years and worked for an Italian company for 6 years. The Novo Dolce pizza matches the Italian version as closely as any pizza that I've had in many years. They're much better than typical USA pizza chains offer. The restaurant offers a nice selection of craft beers and some wines. Other menu items include gelato, sandwiches, etc. A pizza and drink cost about $10. The location is a little out-of-the-way, but it is certainly worth finding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaconage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The food at Novo Dolce is fabulous! Their fresh baked goods are worth the trip alone. Food allergies or substitutions? No problem. They work with you to prepare a delicious meal that you can eat safely. Have been back many times with family and friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slmUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Novo Dolce also viewed

Bowling Green, KY
Bowling Green, KY
 

Been to Novo Dolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing