We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as long as you don't need wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was great...the room was very clean and the bed very comfy. My only issue was the wifi. Once we finally connected we couldn't stay connected so my suggestion is don't take any electronics that need to connect to the internet. The room itself was very quiet!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for posting a review for our property. I'm glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I am so sorry that you were not able to connect to our wireless network. Please don't hesitate to let our front desk staff know anytime there is an issue with your room, wireless or otherwise. Our staff is here 24 hours and happy to help you with anything you need. We have contracted a 24 hour technical support team to help our guests with internet issues, in the event that the front desk is not able to assist you. I am sorry their services were not made available to you. I sincerely hope the next time you are in Bowling Green you will give us another opportunity to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room was clean, pillows fluffy. I chose it based on pricing and easy access to get back on the road. Hard wood laminate flooring. Even though we were close to highway, there was not alot of noise. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our location is very convenient for travelers. We are located just off I-65 with easy access back to the interstate. Not to mention the abundant choices of restaurants near the hotel. We are glad to hear you like the hardwood flooring as much as we do. It's a much cleaner alternative to carpet and easier to manage. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I chose this hotel based on price and the fact that others had said in their reviews that the flooring was wood laminate instead of carpet. Carpets in hotels gross me out! That said, the flooring was fantastic. Nice and clean with only a strip of carpet right next to the bed. The entire room was clean.

The air conditioning worked extremely well.

The pool was on the neighboring property, but it isn't a far walk..less than a minute. The pool was very clean and clear. The children had a good time playing in it.

Since the doors are outside, there is a significant amount of noise. We always know to expect that when we book outdoor corridors. Also, note that there is no elevator, so if you cannot climb stairs, book a first floor room. Then you can drive your car right to the front of your room.

If you are a breakfast person, this is not the place for you. Not only were there no options other than pastries, the whole breakfast area was a huge mess. There was milk on the counters in several spots, cereal spilled in several spots...just not appealing at all. We decided to have breakfast at IHOP, thus negating the savings of staying here since we have children we were feeding and children seem to always be starving in the morning. :D Next time we would probably spend $20 more on a hotel that had breakfast and indoor corridors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We've had an overwhelming positive response to our NEW laminate flooring. I am very happy you had the opportunity to enjoy the pool during your visit. Our maintenance staff has done a wonderful job with the pool this year. I'm sorry that our continental breakfast was not what you expected and for the mess the breakfast area was in. It sounds as though we were short staffed and I can assure you this is quite uncommon. We understand that having options is important to our guests. In addition to our continental breakfast that includes danish, muffins, cereal, toast, oatmeal and fruit; We have teamed up with Bob Evans Restaurant, located across the street from the hotel, to offer our guests that are looking for a bigger breakfast a 20% discount. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope to see you again at the Red Roof Bowling Green.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with family for one night. Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room. Too much noise from traffic walking by our door. Pool was nice but shared with another hotel chain and patrons were drinking cursing and smoking while my child was swimming. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything you need is within a short distance. Would stay again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeegal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My teen-age son and I needed a nice, clean place to crash for the night in the middle of an 8-hour drive. I had scouted motels online and this looked good. We arrived in the middle of the night and were pleasantly surprised. Nice employee checked us in quickly. The room was incredibly clean and surprisingly modern. Beds were comfy. And the free continental breakfast was a nice bonus. Just muffins, fruit, cereal, juice and coffee, but hey . . . saved us $10 at McDonald's. Highly recommend this Red Roof!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. Room was very nice for the price, good amenities too, close to many attractions. Restaurants galore and a mall., corvette museum and GM plant. Nice and quiet at night.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were to stay in Bowling Green for the week. We arrived a day early and the lady at the desk showed us the type room we had selected and checked in. The room was excellent wood floors and flat screen tv. We enjoyed our stay and would advise anyone staying in Bowling Green look at Red Roof.

Room Tip: A first class place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
375 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bowling Green, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Bowling Green

Address: 3140 Scottsville Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: £50 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Bowling Green is located in the heart of Bowling Green - known primarily as the only place in the US that manufactures Corvettes and the home of Western Kentucky University. We are within 10 minutes of many area attractions such as Beech Bend Amusement and Water Park, Lost River Cave, National Corvette Museum, GM-Corvette Plant, Hot Rods Baseball Stadium, SKYPAC, WKU Campus, and many others. Red Roof Bowling Green is renovated with all new rooms, Flat Screen TVs, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Our hotel features free hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, muffins, and fruit (served 6:00am - 9:00am). All guest rooms feature a micro-fridge. We also have a coin laundry facility. Red Roof Bowling Green offers both free hard wired and wireless high speed internet access in all rooms. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing