We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little worn but nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A little worn but nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean room with extras included (king room has microwave and fridge included). Paint/fixtures are kind of worn but room is clean and bed is comfy. Great overnight stop on the road!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    93
    34
    4
    4
See reviews for
78
67
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was presently surprised at the experience here at red roof. I booked this hotel based on both price and customer reviews. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling down to bowling green. It was very clean, seemed very safe for my vette, and the staff graciously accommodated my needs for a ground floor room. The breakfast was good. People who complain about this hotels breakfast maybe expected an Easter brunch for this price? I accidentally left a favored shirt behind in my rush to get to the GM plant, with one phone call the staff found my shirt and mailed it back to my home (kudos for excellent customer service). If you are looking for a nice, clean, affordable hotel in Bowling Green Kentucky.... I highly recommend this venue. Thank you to the staff for a great experience. You also have the lowest gas prices in the area just two doors down. My visit was the second week of July.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, OH
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We chose this hotel for price, location to vacation sites, and the reviews on tripadvisor. The room was updated and very clean. No nasty carpeting or disgusting bedding like you usually get in lower priced hotels. The room had Pergo flooring, new mattresses, pillows and very clean. People steal towels, heck I'd take the pillows. The staff was very helpful and the location was very close to restarants and shopping. I would definitely recommend staying here and continue to be surprised at how nice the Red Roof Inns have become.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a microwave or refrigerator. They are all nicely painted and decorated. We did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! We take great pride in providing our guests with clean, affordable rooms and friendly service. There are many things to do in Bowling Green. You can spend the day at Beech Bend Park and Splash Lagoon enjoying the thrill rides and water slides. If your a car enthusiat, you can take a tour of the one and only National Corvette Museum or tour the GM plant while the vettes are being manufactured. You can also venture to Lost River Cave and experience the NEW Kayaking Tour and kayak through the cave. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that your experience will sway you into trying other Red Roof Locations. By joining our Redicard program, you can earn points toward free night stays and enjoy a refreshing bottle of water at check in. Sign up at Redroof.com and register for our Stay 2-Get 1 Free promotion running through the end of August. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very easy to get to from highway. Swift check-in. Our room was super clean, the beds comfortable, wifi as well as ac worked fine. The breakfast in the morning is a typical motel breakfast - coffee, cereal, oatmeal, blueberry muffins, toast bread, cream cheese and fruits: bananas and apples. Can't complain for the price. The only thing was that we got a nonsmoking room and you could definitely feel someone was smoking there. Would stay again and recommend to stay with them if you are traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Owieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for the nice review! We do have a great location just 1/4 mile from I-65 and conveniently located near MANY restuarants of all flavors, shopping and attractions. We are blessed with a FANTASTIC housekeeping staff. They take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. We appreciate your business and recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you back to Red Roof Inn Bowling Green.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was great...the room was very clean and the bed very comfy. My only issue was the wifi. Once we finally connected we couldn't stay connected so my suggestion is don't take any electronics that need to connect to the internet. The room itself was very quiet!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review for our property. I'm glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I am so sorry that you were not able to connect to our wireless network. Please don't hesitate to let our front desk staff know anytime there is an issue with your room, wireless or otherwise. Our staff is here 24 hours and happy to help you with anything you need. We have contracted a 24 hour technical support team to help our guests with internet issues, in the event that the front desk is not able to assist you. I am sorry their services were not made available to you. I sincerely hope the next time you are in Bowling Green you will give us another opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room was clean, pillows fluffy. I chose it based on pricing and easy access to get back on the road. Hard wood laminate flooring. Even though we were close to highway, there was not alot of noise. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our location is very convenient for travelers. We are located just off I-65 with easy access back to the interstate. Not to mention the abundant choices of restaurants near the hotel. We are glad to hear you like the hardwood flooring as much as we do. It's a much cleaner alternative to carpet and easier to manage. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I chose this hotel based on price and the fact that others had said in their reviews that the flooring was wood laminate instead of carpet. Carpets in hotels gross me out! That said, the flooring was fantastic. Nice and clean with only a strip of carpet right next to the bed. The entire room was clean.

The air conditioning worked extremely well.

The pool was on the neighboring property, but it isn't a far walk..less than a minute. The pool was very clean and clear. The children had a good time playing in it.

Since the doors are outside, there is a significant amount of noise. We always know to expect that when we book outdoor corridors. Also, note that there is no elevator, so if you cannot climb stairs, book a first floor room. Then you can drive your car right to the front of your room.

If you are a breakfast person, this is not the place for you. Not only were there no options other than pastries, the whole breakfast area was a huge mess. There was milk on the counters in several spots, cereal spilled in several spots...just not appealing at all. We decided to have breakfast at IHOP, thus negating the savings of staying here since we have children we were feeding and children seem to always be starving in the morning. :D Next time we would probably spend $20 more on a hotel that had breakfast and indoor corridors.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We've had an overwhelming positive response to our NEW laminate flooring. I am very happy you had the opportunity to enjoy the pool during your visit. Our maintenance staff has done a wonderful job with the pool this year. I'm sorry that our continental breakfast was not what you expected and for the mess the breakfast area was in. It sounds as though we were short staffed and I can assure you this is quite uncommon. We understand that having options is important to our guests. In addition to our continental breakfast that includes danish, muffins, cereal, toast, oatmeal and fruit; We have teamed up with Bob Evans Restaurant, located across the street from the hotel, to offer our guests that are looking for a bigger breakfast a 20% discount. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope to see you again at the Red Roof Bowling Green.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Bowling Green

Property: Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Address: 3140 Scottsville Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#10 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Bowling Green is located in the heart of Bowling Green - known primarily as the only place in the US that manufactures Corvettes and the home of Western Kentucky University. We are within 10 minutes of many area attractions such as Beech Bend Amusement and Water Park, Lost River Cave, National Corvette Museum, GM-Corvette Plant, Hot Rods Baseball Stadium, SKYPAC, WKU Campus, and many others. Red Roof Bowling Green is renovated with all new rooms, Flat Screen TVs, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Our hotel features free hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, muffins, and fruit (served 6:00am - 9:00am). All guest rooms feature a micro-fridge. We also have a coin laundry facility. Red Roof Bowling Green offers both free hard wired and wireless high speed internet access in all rooms. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Red Roof Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing