We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an amazing place”

General Motors Corvette Assembly Plant
Ranked #1 of 3 Tours in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See first-hand how robots weld the steel and human workers add the parts to make a Corvette at this plant, the only one in the U.S. that produces the car. Call ahead as tours will be suspended starting December 1, 2003 through April of 2004.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I went to the plant to watch my 2014 being built and what an incredible experience it was!! Everyone was so friendly and each and every employee thanked me for purchasing a Corvette. I never realized how many hands touched one car on the assembly line, it is an amazing experience that is not to be missed!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    71
    25
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Corvette owner or not, it is worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Was even better than expected. Well worth the money and time. Would suggest for anyone in the area to check this out. You so not need to own a corvette to enjoy this.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
277 reviews
178 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“See it all, hear it all, great even for not so big car fans !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We bought our tickets on line for the 11.30 tour. We came 15 before that time and found approx 100 other guests waiting. The introduction film is short but clear and than the first group of about 20 people were taken in. 15 minutes later, second group, etc etc...so we ended up waiting until 12.30. But that was the only negative. The tour guide was well informed, informative and easy to understand. The tour route all on even surface and the workers and cars could be seen from all angles and perspectives. All questions were answered clearly. Even me, who doesn't like cars that much, had a great time. Thumbs up for this tour !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Wonderful to see this factory in action”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is probably the best factory tour in America. I love watching the Corvettes grow on the assembly line. Tour guides are not Corvette experts but they try hard to answer questions. It is a great experience to see America building things, especially these road rockets. 3rd trip to the plant for us since 1994. Kids will ooh and ahh watching the show. Workers on the line are friendly, often smiling or saying hi.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dcshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“See where the Corvette is "Born"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Don't miss a wonderful experience to see how America's sports car is built. The tour involves a walk through the plant with stops at various preplanned points for explanations by the tour guide. Our tour was conducted by a college student who could have been better informed but he did a respectable job. We booked on line but upon arrival discovered that the tours are given on a first come first served basis. We arrived 20 minutes before our "scheduled" time and didn't begin the tour until 45 minutes after that time. This was a minor inconvenience visitors should be aware of when planning their day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed General Motors Corvette Assembly Plant also viewed

 

Been to General Motors Corvette Assembly Plant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing