We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn Bowling Green(Bowling Green)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel SYNC(Bowling Green)
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
248
68
14
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
68
14
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast pizzatwo bedroom suiteliving areasocial hoursmall kitchenwestern kentucky universitywaffleswould definitely stay here againfull kitchenrooms are spaciousgreat roomeach morningstaff was friendlywonderful hotelbusiness centerwaffle makerwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We were going to Bowling Green to attend the 20th Anniversary of the Corvette Museum. We were
originally scheduled elsewhere and tried to get closer accommodations. Staybridge's manager called us to say there was a vacancy. It was new, clean and they have a full breakfast, as well as a social hour during the week which is enough for a full dinner meal. We had planned to go out to dinner, but with beer, and wine and hamburger, bratwurst, salad, and potato chips, there was no
reason to leave. The next night they had nachos. To go along with it they had chef salad, and chili.
The suite rooms had a full kitchen, and a lovely sofa, desk, and bathroom. It was located nextdoor to a Walgreen's and across the street from several restaurants. It was clean, had a pool, and fitness room. This was a very positive experience. We decided to leave a day early since we were so far from home. They did not charge us for this. The staff is terrific and polite.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlovetotravelHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Bowling Green. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of several of the amenities we offer. We hope that next time your travels bring you back to Bowling Green that you choose our hotel.

Adam A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel with modern furnishings and friendly staff.
Our room had been upgraded to a suite with a separate bedroom and living area but we had two small beds and the hotel was full so it could not be changed.
There is a free evening buffet and it changes daily. Last night was hamburgers, beef home dogs, pork brats, salad, cookies, soft drinks and beer and wine were sold very reasonably.
When the decaf coffee was cold Chantel went to make a new pot but the wrong kind was made by accident after I waited awhile. She offered to make the decaf but by that time the warm cookies were all gone so I no longer wanted it. About 20 minutes later Chantel comes out with a plate of warm cookies and a cup of decaf. What a delightful and lovely young person! She went above and beyond!
This morning's breakfast was all of the usual nice breakfast buffet items but also had rice, breakfast pizza, and milk in individual jugs. They supplied cute bags if you wanted to take breakfast 'on the go'. Other than the price being higher than we normally spend and having a tiny bed, it was a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Bowling Green. I am please that you had such a good experience with one of our staff members and I will share that with her along with her department manager so she can be properly recognized. I'm happy that you were able to enjoy our hotel and amenities.

Adam A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Beautiful hotel. Room, which was Queen studio was equipped with kitchen. The staff was friendly. Although a bit out of the way, it was still well accessible to town. Right next door to WKU campus. The outdoor pool was cleaner than any hotel pool we've visited. Outdoor with grill area and nice fire pits that are beautiful at night. Hot breakfast was great and complimentary. We will definitely stay here again! And would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be nice. Ours was perfect for 2 adults and a child
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for the recent review. As you mentioned we are a full suit property so all of our rooms have the full kitchens in them. We do offer a complimentary full breakfast from hot food, waffles all the way to the standard pastries and yogurts. We are only three miles off the highway and the closest hotel to WKU with their conference center directly behind our hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy the stay and hope you choose us again should you return to Bowling Green.

Adam A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I were in Bowling Green for family business and decided to stay here because of the convenience to Western Kentucky U, and historic downtown BG. The hotel is brand new and on a major thoroughfare but is nicely landscaped with ample parking. The decorating is modern and appealing and the lobby which serves also as the general dining room for breakfast is attractive. It looks out on the swimming pool area. Our room was clean and spacious with a kitchenette but we were on the ground floor next to the pool and ac units so after one night we asked to change to a higher floor which was done quickly and cheerfully. The bed was very comfortable and pretty. The hot buffet breakfast served every morning was plentiful and delicious in a southern style. The place was packed with families obiously staying for extended stays as well as businessmen and contractors. Loved the convenience of the free laundry and gym! We ate at the barbecue place and the mexican grill recommended as the best by tripadvisor . We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask to stay on upper floors unless you want quick access to the pool and gym
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brooke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out comments on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of some of the local offerings for dinning close to the hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and had such pleasant interactions with the hotel staff. Thank you again for sharing about your last stay with us.

Adam A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a beautiful an clean hotel. It is only missing a few things and it would be perfect.

Positives: Beds were comfortable, rooms were very clean and felt brand new. We had a 2 bedroom suite. It had 2 double beds in one room and a king in the other. The room had a stove, larger refrigerator, couch with pull out bed, 3 tvs and 2 bathrooms. The breakfast bar was really good. They even had breakfast pizza. No fresh cut fruit, but waffles, cereal, and lots to choose from. The outdoor living area was really nice. Outdoor fire pit, tables by the pool and an outdoor grill area.

Negatives: The grill area was also the smoking area. It had lots of construction workers smoking and drinking beer. It really stunk and you couldn't use it to cook out. The pool was cold and no hot tub. If there was a heated pool and a hot tub, I would have given it 5 stars. Also no carts upon check in. The front desk had stated they would have directions for me the next morning and they did not. Our GPS had us lost and we just happened to drive by the hotel. Location is not very good unless you were local.

Overall I would definately stay here again. I was looking forward to a relaxing evening in the hot tub by the pool, but there wasn't one. Some of the people with me felt really uncomfortable because of the group cursing, smoking and drinking in the covered grill area. It didn't bother me, but I didn't appreciate the language with children present. It would be better if there was another area they could hang out at and drink after a hard days work.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankieHawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for sharing the information about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and I am sorry to hear that the pool and grill area were not fully enjoyed. We try our best to accommodate all guest and usually do not have issues with other guest but I can certainly understand your concern when it comes to the guests out there using that type of language when children are around. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the other amenities the hotel offers and hope you choose to stay with us should your travels bring you back to this area again.

Adam A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews