We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!!”
Review of The Hotel SYNC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel SYNC
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was my first experience with The Hotel Sync. I was in town for my 40 year class reunion in Scottsville,KY. When I arrived, I was greeted at the front desk by Mr. Patel and he escorted me to my suite. The suite was beautiful and spacious, as well as completely furnished with a full kitchen and all utensils. A full sofa and chair in the living room and flat screen television. The bedroom was furnished with a king size bed and television. Everything about each room within the suite made me feel more at home than any other hotel. And I have stayed in many hotels over the past 20 plus years! To top it all everything was spotless!

Thank you to the owners of this unique hotel for providing a memorable experience. I look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gcmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    55
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
194
253
30
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Sadly, we don’t get to come back until next year

We LOVE this place and all the people that run it or work here, from Preetesh and Purvie the owners, Amy the front desk staff and Maria, the housekeeper. This was our third visit this year and I panicked when we called in for an early arrival the day prior to our original check-in and they had no vacancies. Pretesh handled it, we got our favorite room (203, I think) and all was well, again.

As previously written, all is perfect! Bedding, bath, kitchen amenties, décor, location and especially comfort and feeling like you’re home.

Would and do highly recommend and anxious to return to the Hotel Sync.

Bowling Green is also a quaint, sweet town along the Bourbon Trail worthy of a visit. The Bistro, 440 Main, El Mazatlal Mexican Restaurant, Great American Donuts, Riley’s Bakery are all worth visits.

Room Tip: stay here and you'll be happy, any room will do
See more room tips
Green Features: Consistent and true to the cause, unlike so many other hotels that profess green efforts and don't uphold them, Hotel Sync lives it.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllstaedtX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burkburnett
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We came to Bowling Green to pick up our 2014 corvette. Not sure where to stay, the Corvette Museum gave us a list of local hotels. After reviewing the websites for each one, we decided the SYNC looked great! It is not your typical hotel. It has a full size kitchen, living area, separate bedroom, and large shower and bath area. It is what all hotels should be like. The floors are woodlike and the furnishings are very comfortable. The room is decorated with earth tones. The bedding is plush. The owners, Mr. And Mrs. Patel, are very gracious hosts. I highly recommend the SYNC to anyone visiting Bowling Green, Ky. I may return just to stay here! Please go to their website to see an example of their facility.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redheadgirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked the Hotel Sync based on all the reviews and it did not disappoint!!!!! It's not too much to look at from the outside, but just wait till you enter. Everything is so nice. The rooms are very clean. The pictures look just like what you will get. I don't see how you get this great of a deal for the price.

We arrived late (after 10pm) so I called to make sure we would not have a problem. The owner stayed late to greet us. He offered to get us a fresh pitcher of ice water and helped us with our bags. When checking in, he asked us what we were in town for. The next morning, he had printed off maps and directions to make sure we would not get lost. In the morning, we were treated to a GREAT pot of coffee. He grinds the beans fresh for each pot and then places them in a french press pot for you to take to your room. To top it off, when we got back to the room, there was a complimentary box full of snacks for us to munch on.

Each room is actually like a one-bedroom apartment! There is a separate bedroom, living room and a full kitchen, with full size applicances. There is even a complimenatry washer and dryer facility with free detergent right off the lobby.

I have stayed in many 5 star hotels and I would rate this one right up there!!! You can't find this kind of service many places these days.

Can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean, quiet and offers many amenities. It seems that the owner has thought of everything. There is a special shower head system, full sized appliances in the kitchen, a living room area and small deck. The price was very reasonable. I wish there were other hotels just like this one throughout the country. If we are ever in this area again we will definitely stay here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyJo208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedale, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay, wish we had time to stay longer. Great coffee, owners/staff very friendly. Lots of space, modern, rooms quite-never heard anyine else. Clean.Wonderful shower. Lots of family activities to do around area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devandmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights last month at The Sync to celebrate our anniversay and all the reviews are true! We extended our stay an extra night because we were enjoying our stay so much. The staff is wonderful! They will respond to your every request as best, and as quickly, as they can. The suites (all the rooms are suites) are to die for. Our first floor accessible room had concrete floors (heated in winter) and I loved them! I hate the dirty carpet you find in a lot of hotels. Cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The hotel is eco friendly, which we appreciated. They leave it up to you whether you need your bed changed daily or not; same goes with bath towels. And let me say, we had plenty of towels! I always take my own towels because I have had so many problems with too few towels in too many hotels; this time I needn't have bothered. The kitchen is fully equipped. Dishes, cookware, dish towels, silverware, glasses, dishwasher and full-size stainless steel appliances. You can make your own coffee in the morning or you can have French Pressed coffee delivered to your door. Pinki(?) offered to make me some for the road, even though it was passed 10am when we checked out. (I've been in hotels where 30 min before the ending time of breakfast/coffee, etc. you can't get anything.) Excellent coffee!!! We spent a lot of time in our room between trips to musems, etc. There are 2 large TV's in the suite and we really enjoyed them both. My husband and I have very different taste in TV. My husband doesn't drink coffee, but I asked for, and received, a glass of milk for him each morning. The laundry is free, including detergent and softener sheets. Filtered water is available and we filled our bottles up daily before leaving. There was a box of snacks delivered to our room the first evening, along with coffee for the coffeemaker. Mr. and Mrs. Patel made a special trip to a local bakery one morning and delivered pastries and brownies to our door. The price to stay at this hotel is soooo reasonable for what it offers!!! I love that there aren't any bedspreads used on the beds. All bedding is laundered between guests or every time it is needed. (No stained and dirty bedspreads.) The hotel does have visiting priviledges for guests at the pool inside the hotel across the parking lot, if you're interested. We weren't. There is no "breakfast bar", but we didn't miss that either. We will be going back to Bowling Green and we will be staying at The Hotel Sync or we won't go. I could go on forever, but I won't. I wish there were Hotel Syncs everywhere!

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, a first floor room might be better for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJMC444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 34 in Bowling Green
628 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 34 in Bowling Green
283 reviews
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 34 in Bowling Green
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 34 in Bowling Green
718 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel SYNC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel SYNC

Property: The Hotel SYNC
Address: 518 Corvette Dr, Bowling Green, KY 42101-7132
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel SYNC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sync is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2 HD LED televisions, and Kohler Rain shower head in the bathroom. Allowing guests to feel the comfort of home while away and bringing their lifestyle with them. Offering our "Stay Relaxed. Leave Refreshed" service. Fresh ground and brewed coffee available for the guests. Luxurious bedding different pillows to choose from. Zero carpeting great for the environment and allergies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel SYNC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing