We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We just returned from a two night visit with Clint and Juannie. Can't say enough good things about them and our visit. They make you feel at home and are very friendly and thoughtful, a pleasure to talk with. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and I think Clint and Juannie set the bar high for any other B&B's. The House and estate are very well maintained and is beautiful. Being able to keep our Corvette inside in their Spacious barn is a definate plus as well, I could sleep at ease knowing our car is in a secured environment overnight! The breakfast provided is delicious and you won't start off the day hungry! We also rented bikes from them and took a nice ride to get some exercise in during our visit. Whenever we need a place to stay in the area we will definately be be giving them a call.
First class experience!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank danvilleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintSr, Owner at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kindness. We look forward to your next stay with us here at Spongie Acres.

Juannie & Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife & I just spent our 17th wedding anniversary with Juannie & Clint. It was a wonderfully relaxing night. Our accommodations were much more than we could have ever hoped for. Even before we checked out, we were already discussing our next stay at Spongie Acres B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintSr, Owner at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kindness. We look forward to your next stay with us here at Spongie Acres.

Juannie & Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our Spongie Acres experience will make it tough for any future B&B stays to measure up! Juannie & Clint treat you like family, and they make Spongie Acres your home. We hesitated to get on the scales after our trip because we really over-indulged with the breakfasts :) In addition to this incredible home and patio and lawns, the visits with our host & hostess made us feel even more welcome. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer or return . We encourage you to travel to Bowling Green, Kentucky just to stay at Spongie Acres!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintSr, Owner at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kindness. We look forward to your next stay with us here at Spongie Acres.

Juannie & Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Thankfully, Spongie Acres was at the end of our trip and not the beginning. Otherwise, our other accommodations would have suffered in comparison. Both Clint and Juannie went over and above to make us feel at home, with Juannie even making my favorite iced coffee for breakfast. The home and grounds are beautiful - we hated to leave. It made our anniversary trip a complete success!

Jim & Mo

Room Tip: The rooms are all worth a stay, with Spongie's Pride being the ultimate.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintSr, Owner at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kindness. We look forward to your next stay with us here at Spongie Acres.

Juannie & Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent two nights at Spongie Acres and had a wonderful time. Clint and Juannie were so nice and helpful, the ultimate hosts!! Their home is beautiful and the acreage gorgeous, you can tell how much time, effort and love has been poured into this inn. The breakfasts and homemade goodies were to die for and we felt nothing but relaxed and cared for. This is the place to stay when visiting Bowling Green, and we will definitely be back!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs next to the billiard room and it was very quiet and private.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wncmtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintSr, Owner at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kindness. We look forward to your next stay with us here at Spongie Acres.

Juannie & Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Too say we had a fantastic stay at Spongie Acres is an understatement! Clint and Juannie are the ultimate hosts and their home and spread are just incredible. They really make you feel at home and just completely go that extra yard....no, YARDS is more like it. Clint is a major car enthusiast and their barn/garage was perfect for us.

Do yourselves a favor. If you're planning a trip to Bowling Green stay here. Juannie is an excellent cook and we looked forward to breakfast each morning and the homemade cookies that were available all day long.

From here on out all other B&B's will be measured against Spongie Acres!

Thank you Clint & Juannie, we'll be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank yurko67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintSr, Owner at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kindness. We look forward to your next stay with us here at Spongie Acres.

Juannie & Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I went to this charming B&B after we received a gift certificate for Christmas. We went in March to have a nice stress-free weekend before some stressful upcoming times and Spongie Acres definitely delivered! First of all, Juannie and Clint are wonderful! This was our first time at a bed and breakfast so we didn't know what to expect and they made us feel at home from the moment we arrived, complete with fresh baked cookies...YUM! They were so fun to talk to and made the stay so much more than what we get at a hotel. We enjoyed our time playing pool and air hockey downstairs, watching the sun set on our private porch with rocking chairs, and the best part was our room, Spongie's Pride! The room was huge and beautifully decorated, the bed was amazingly comfortable, and that jacuzzi tub...that's where the relaxation happened! We got a great night's sleep and the next morning were met with a delicious breakfast of eggs, bacon, and tasty french toast! We were definitely not ready to leave this wonderful place! The hospitality was great and made me second guess every regular hotel we have stayed in since! Spongie Acres was great for romantic couple time, but it would also be great to bring friends and family to as well! We can't wait to come back soon!

Room Tip: Spongie's Pride was a joy to stay in!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintSr, Owner at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kindness. We look forward to your next stay with us here at Spongie Acres.

Juannie & Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
684 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
619 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#7 of 35 in Bowling Green
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
483 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#11 of 35 in Bowling Green
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast

Address: 610 Matlock Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-8764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bowling Green
Price Range: £108 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Estate accommodations w/gourmet breakfast included at hotel/motel prices! Why fight for parking in town when you can say at a park like estate. It's Always a Great Day at Spongie Acres! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing