We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Toot's Restaurant

Toot's Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 286 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
355 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

The menu here almost reminds me of the menu at Roosters up north. I had the buffalo chicken fingers in bbq sauce along with cheddar and bacon fries. All of them very pretty good. Since I was a first time customer, they gave me a sampling of fried pickles that were good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ManningAvenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    43
    22
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
497 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food, service ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

The cajun steak sandwich was very good. As was the chocolate chip brownie. Service was ok, they delivered onion rings, which should have been fries (quickly corrected) and did't give us any time between appetisers and entrees, which I specifically requested. The frozen margarita was nice.

Helpful?
Thank Arjen_Arjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Ate there at visit to wku. Chicken and oysters were great. Atmosphere was great. Would go again when were back visiting

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BDVoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way back home.... Lucked into a Labor Day rib special. Not the best I ever had but very good nevertheless! Service was excellent and atmosphere casual and fun. Would definitely return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lash5911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

My only thought is that they shouldn't allow kids to sit at the bar. My food was very good and the bar tender was a great server.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toot's Restaurant also viewed

Bowling Green, KY
Bowling Green, KY
 
Bowling Green, KY
Bowling Green, KY
 

Been to Toot's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing