We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jameson Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a night away. We have two small children and never get time alone together. We got to the hotel and the first room smelt so bad that we couldn't even stand in there. We asked to moved. We had to pay more to be moved bc they had no more king size bed room avaliable. So we paid even more to stay in a "suite" if that what you wanna call it. The TV in the other room didn't work and I call front desk 7 times and never got anyone up to our room. There were electrical outlets that weren't attached to wall and wires showing and only one light bulb worked in bathroom. And that's not even the best part... The bathroom had huge mold spots o the ceiling

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    14
    8
    11
    21
See reviews for
17
18
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel corridors were grungy and out dated... rooms were clean and extremely roomy. Bathtub and shower were nice with good water pressure.

Facilities would be great for a family with kids who like the pool (there are two.. indoor & outdoor) and there are pool tables, pinball machines etc.

Breakfast was a joke... I would plan on eating elsewhere... the location gives you access to anything you want...even some places within walking distance.

Television was good size but there was no cable guide on the tv or on paper and changing channels on the tv took over ten seconds to switch between channels... very annoying.

Staff was very very friendly and I felt very safe in the area.

We paid 70 bux on priceline..which was high for this hotel but it there were several events going on and hotels were at a premium.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wuzafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I used a website that picks your hotel for you and THIS is what I got. The places smells funny. Bathroom was dirty. The sheets did not fit the bed. This place is in need if a basic update. The outside doors did not lock. I would not pic this place for my family to stay again :(

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Level Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Loved this pool they use salt water instead of chlorine so much better. The pool atrium is worth choosing this hotel. The room was very clean nice tv. We would stay again. Breakfast could have been more. But not really for the price it was a GREAT deal. Loved the 3 ladies we met at the front desk to they were all sweet and very helpful

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 97mercurycougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived and expected to be able to watch TV.
Couldn't get signal.
Maintenance man arrivef. Said he had to reprogram television. One hour kater, still waiting.
In the meantime, I went to get ice. Ice machine on 3rd floor was broken. Walked to 2nd floor. Ice machine broken. Finally got ice on first floor.
Neither elevator had an inspection certificate.
Went into bathroom. Closed the door and found a used towel hanging on the hook. Yuk!
Lots of hotels in the area. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilenemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Rooms were dirty and in desperate need of updating. Bed comforter and sheets were stained. Non-smoking room smelled horrible, you could tell someone had smoked in the room. Curtains did not close properly. Smoke alarm was duct taped to ceiling. Hair all over carpet. Bathroom ceiling stained due to water leaks. Poor breakfast selection. Not worth the eighty bucks plus tax. We had to stay here because there were no other nicer places available. Don't make the same mistake we made.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I didn't see any Greenwood options but it's associated with Jameson with shared check in desk. So for the good ... Price was excellent ... fantastic indoor heated pool area with hottub which you never see in a bargain hotel spot. My room was comfortable, bathroom area was a little dated but not bad. My room opened into the pool area. If you are very particular then you should probably pick a higher end spot ... there were burn marks in the carpet in my non-smoking room (I could not smell any left over smoke of any sort though so assume it might've been a smoking room eons ago) ... some furniture stains. Continental breakfast is entirely forgettable which is understandable with Denny's part of the hotel. For the money I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Grab a coupon book at one of the many rest areas for a great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
5.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling ...
#19 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#26 of 35 in Bowling Green
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Bowling Green

Property: Jameson Inn Bowling Green
Address: 166 Cumberland Trace Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42103-9000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jameson Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing