We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewed 3 April 2008

I recently stayed at this hotel on March 29, 2008 for one night. It is located right off of the highway. The hotel is new and bright. The lobby was tastefully decorated with a modern decor. The rooms were clean enough, nothing fancy. The workers were nice and friendly. I loved the breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuts and gravy etc.). They were always restocking items. There was not enough parking. There were many of places to eat within one mile of the hotel. All in all I would stay at this hotel for a night or two.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank pompon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 170 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2007

We came to town for WKU's homecoming. We had a great stay. Staff was friendly and room was clean. I slept great...the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2007

I knew this hotel was a winner from the moment I walked into the doors! As usual, I'm skeptical when I see photos of Hotels from their Websites, but the photos were completely accurate!! I'm a stickler for details and cleanliness and this hotel exceeded my expectations. Everywhere I looked, the color design was warm, welcoming, and classy.

The staff was friendly and caring. I wanted to book a non-smoking room, but all they had available was a smoking and a handicap room. The employee at the front desk took me to show me the smoking room first to see if it was ok for me to stay in. It smelled a little, but I went down the street to the dollar store to get some air freshner--problem solved!

The only compliant I have about the place is that there was a few small spots of sloppy construction. For instance, the carpet was bumpy by the entrance of my room and inside of the door. The carpet that went up to the door was not flush and a gap showed on the door. Other than that, this hotel was so cool and classy!! I'll stay here again if I'm in town!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank powermxpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2007

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Bowling Green on a trip to visit the Corvette Museum and Bowling Green Corvettte Assembly Plant. The motel is new and is a nice place to stay. The motel has an indoor pool and whirlpool. We liked both but the pool water was a bit cloudy. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and sausages. There were also pastries, bagels, and cereals.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this property but I noticed a number of things that suggested some sloppiness on the part of construction crews. The tile work in the pool area seemed to be unfinished. The shower rod in the shower in our room was already sagging causing the shower curtain to slide open. I have noticed other postings on this site that also note shoddy work in very new motels. This is unfortunate. But, again, I will say that this was nice stay and I would recommend this property.

There are numerous places to eat. As a matter of fact, I would say that just about every known chain restaurant from McDonalds to Outback is found on Scottsvile Rd.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfalfa328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#28 of 35 in Bowling Green
273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#18 of 35 in Bowling Green
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green

Address: 185 Greenwood Ln, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7927 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range: £64 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing