We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent 1 Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Indiana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Spent 1 Night”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were just spending 1 night as we stopped to visit some family. Our room was nice & a beautiful bathroom. We never visited pool area so can't say how it was. Had breakfast in the morning before we checked out & it was really good. Had good selection of hot foods (biscuits, gravy, sausage, etc.). There were pastries, drinks, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genericqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    44
    27
    24
    17
See reviews for
61
45
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

The bathroom had dog poop in the floor an the room smelled like urine.I asked for a full refund and they charged my credit card any way.I called an talked to the manager an just got the run around from him.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodtimedud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Ripley, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

There on a bus tour on the 400 mile yard sale.Two buses and most left to go to another motel.I turn the covers down to discover someone had slept in my bed ,the sheets were wrinkled on one side only.I pull the pillow cases off to get clean sheets and cases and am going to change it myself the pillows looked like someone had peed on them with stains ALL 8 of them !!!! I go to get more and they say they do not have any more pillows,I take lots of sheets and cases to make me a pillow and clean sheets.The floor was filthy with dog dodo and pee stain,water behind the comode,some people on the buses had filthy shower curtains one turned his bedspread down and the covers were half way down in the bed where they didn't even bother pull them up.Another one had bugs in the bed,another one found dog dodo in the bathroom.I could go on but you get the message.Manager came in next day and did not ask tour guide how things went.Guess he was afraid to.

Room Tip: Don't Do It !
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cat159474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forrest, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

this hotel was great , nice, clean, everything worked, pool and hot tub were very nice too. my biggest issue would be that my bed pillows on a king size bed wear the size of a regular square throw pillow i mean really who sleeps on a throw pillow in bed :/ other then that our stay was great

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misaj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Second time staying at this hotel. Very reasonable on price, it was quiet, clean, comfortable beds, warm pool and had friendly service- everything you would want in a hotel.

If I could suggest one thing for the hotel staff- it would be to have the underwater lights on in the pool once it starts getting dark. It is hard to see.

Thanks for the great stay! I travel Michigan to Florida often and will for sure make this hotel my half-way stop!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruznthrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawyer, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Wireless internet was unexceptionably slow or didn't connect at all! This was something I was really needing & thought I was paying for while staying here. Some of the shows on TV would break up so bad, you couldn't even understand what the people were saying! We had a king size bed with 4 pillows that were about the size of a 1/2 pillow with a standard pillow case tucked inside so it wouldn't just hang out. I have Never seen anything cheap like that done. I mean, do at least standard size pillows really cost that much???
Now the good, pool & hot tub was Great. Hotel & rooms were nice & clean. I like that this hotel is pet friendly even though we did not bring our dog this trip.
Appears to be a lot of things to do in the area, a lot of restaurant, Air & heat worked good & bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

We are very pleased with the Sleep Inn motels. This is the second year traveling south to Florida through Kentucky. Stopped in Bowling Green at the Sleep Inn. The price is reasonable. The place very clean and they serve a hot breakfast. They also have one-cup coffee makers in the room. Good choice

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#27 of 35 in Bowling Green
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#18 of 35 in Bowling Green
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#22 of 35 in Bowling Green
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green
Address: 185 Greenwood Ln, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7927 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing