We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for this place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed the night during a trip to Alabama. We stayed in a king bed with a jacuzzi tub. The tub was VERY roomy. The room was clean and the place was quiet. It met, if not exceeded, my expectations. ;)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    44
    27
    23
    17
See reviews for
60
45
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

With several hotels less than a mile away I would think they would step it up a bit. My biggest problem was with the male front desk clerk. He was very arrogant, argumentative, and rude. He didn't offer any info about the pool, breakfast hours, etc. Fortunately I am experienced with hotels so found this out quickly. There was absolutely no reason for him to be so rude. The elevator is extremely slow and every floor reeks of smoke. 2 out of the 3 of us are smokers and could barely deal with the odor. I saw several non smoking rooms near mine and I wouldn't blame those people for complaining. The only pillows available were about half the size of a normal pillow. The pool was decent along with the hot tub but we noticed there were never any pool towels around. One good note was the housekeeping lady was very friendly to us in the hallway as we were leaving. Other than that it was a rip off.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justme317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

While good value at a $59/night rate, our room suffered from poor maintenance (presumably by the maid). Upon entering the room and turning on all the lights, it was evident that two light bulbs were not working, and a third bulb was missing. The front desk provided me with three new bulbs which I installed.

Room Tip: Our room rate of $59/night was "not eligible for partner rewards". Perhaps a larger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paradise-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

After checking in and getting to bed for a 1 night stay, we found a bug in the bed that resembled a bedbug. I reported it to the front desk and was moved to another room. The new room had dead roches and crickets laying around. Since the time was late, we decided to put up with the conditions for that night. For the past 2 days we've been taking precautions to keep bedbugs out of our house.
The hotel did eliminate the charge for the night - not much consolation for the trouble.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and i drive an 18 wheeler and often look for a nice place to stay once a week last night we found the best yet The Sleep Inn in Bowling Green Kentucky. The gentleman that checked us in very friendly and the young lady in breakfast room too done a beautiful job everything hot and fresh the overall experience was awesome We definitely recommend any one that wants a clean refreshing night to stop there .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathydennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My family and I decided to spend a few days in Bowling Green as a family due to the busy summer we had up to this point. The hotel was easy to spot from the interstate. The check in process went smooth as silk. I was greeted as an Elite member due to my status with Choice Hotels. Our room was okay nothing really to brag about. The décor was a little out dated and the walls needed painting. The indoor pool and breakfast were okay. However, with the good deal that we received, we decided to stay. We left early one day and housekeeping forgot to clean our room. We were ferrous so my wife had a talk with management and straighten out everything. Due to my status and my wife chat with management we received two free nights. All in all this was a good family vacation. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuwarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were just spending 1 night as we stopped to visit some family. Our room was nice & a beautiful bathroom. We never visited pool area so can't say how it was. Had breakfast in the morning before we checked out & it was really good. Had good selection of hot foods (biscuits, gravy, sausage, etc.). There were pastries, drinks, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genericqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#16 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#26 of 35 in Bowling Green
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#21 of 35 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Property: Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Address: 185 Greenwood Ln, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowling Green Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing