We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to par with other Sleep Inns...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not up to par with other Sleep Inns...”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I was disappointed with several parts of my stay when compared with other Sleep Inn locations. I have stayed at several Sleep Inn locations with business travel, and this one seemed below the norm. The temperature controls lacked labeling, and this led to having a much too warm room in the middle of the night, disrupting my sleep. The desk staff did indicate that more labels were coming, so this issue will likely be resolved soon. The lighting in the room seemed dim for reading, and the pillows on the king size bed were small pillows (more like throw pillows) rather than regular size pillows. Breakfast also offered fewer options than I'd had at other Sleep Inn locations. The room itself was clean, and there were plenty of linens in the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashgirl1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    44
    27
    24
    17
See reviews for
61
45
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

second time for us at this hotel,stayed here last year and we were given a room that was not properly made up,they moved us straight away to another room.
this time everything was great except the bathtub plug wasn't working which meant I couldn't have a bath,but no biggie.
nice clean and warm pool and hot tub.room was spacious and clean,easy highway access,breakfast was typical for the chain.lots of eateries on the west side of the highway....I recommend o'charlies,and the national corvette museum is only a few miles away

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We looked for a decent place with truck parking from Bowling Green to south of Nashville. We were about to give up when we found this one. Called to see about the parking and were told they had a special going on for $55. We were given a great room with a king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee, etc. The room was clean, comfortable, with a huge flat-screen tv. Felt almost like we were at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 906christie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here on a trip to Texas. It was good for the most part. Clean, nice pool, good fitness facility, comfy beds. The only thing was the continental breakfast wasn't that great but oh well. For $59, you can't go wrong.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheAmericanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Well I have been here for 2 hours. The hotel seems very nice. The rooms are clean the pool is very very warm. The hotel has a nice smell to it. The owners take very good care of everything.
HOWEVER!!!!! They lack technology. I was finally able to get online using my laptop. Thank goodness I had it with me. I had an iPad and iTouch and could not get online. I guess only one person at a time can go online. The guy at the front desk said that the hotel had open wifi, and up to AP7 lines. I only saw 4 at the most. I saw the BGMU, BGFire, BGCity-Staff, BGPolice, BGIT, OmniMeats and Ramda Inn. When you finally login, expect only 2 bars if your lucky.
You can be in a 5Star hotel but if the technology is terrible, then I wouldn't stay here again!

Room Tip: The WiFi is disappointing. Bring your own if you can. The rest of the hotel is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed the night during a trip to Alabama. We stayed in a king bed with a jacuzzi tub. The tub was VERY roomy. The room was clean and the place was quiet. It met, if not exceeded, my expectations. ;)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

With several hotels less than a mile away I would think they would step it up a bit. My biggest problem was with the male front desk clerk. He was very arrogant, argumentative, and rude. He didn't offer any info about the pool, breakfast hours, etc. Fortunately I am experienced with hotels so found this out quickly. There was absolutely no reason for him to be so rude. The elevator is extremely slow and every floor reeks of smoke. 2 out of the 3 of us are smokers and could barely deal with the odor. I saw several non smoking rooms near mine and I wouldn't blame those people for complaining. The only pillows available were about half the size of a normal pillow. The pool was decent along with the hot tub but we noticed there were never any pool towels around. One good note was the housekeeping lady was very friendly to us in the hallway as we were leaving. Other than that it was a rip off.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justme317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#27 of 35 in Bowling Green
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#18 of 35 in Bowling Green
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#22 of 35 in Bowling Green
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green
Address: 185 Greenwood Ln, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7927 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing