We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
North Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here after a long day at Holiday World in Santa Claus, IN. We arrived kind of late and we were all very tired. Check in was simple and fast. Our room was very spacious and clean and we slept very well. The air conditioner worked perfectly and the hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was well stocked and tasty- the best we had on our whole trip ( 4 separate hotels). Pool looked very nice and we look forward to arriving earlier next time we pass through or visit Bowling Green.

Room Tip: Suites are very spacious and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txdorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    44
    27
    23
    17
See reviews for
60
45
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a poorly run hotel. Housekeeping is not doing their job. The first room we were given had cracker crumbs and hair in both beds. The second room was better, but the shower curtain had mildew on it and the carpet was nasty. The bedspreads looked yucky too. In fact, the carpet was nasty all throughout the hotel. The guy at the front desk quickly gave us a different room, but never once apologized for the inconvenience. He was ever so anxious to tell me how I overpaid on hotels.com though. Breakfast was actually alright.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Hermitage
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here for business. The hotel was dirty and in need of some renovations. Room was small and carpet was not clean. The chair in my room was broken. The hallway carpet was very dirty. Bed was OK and I did sleep well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was OK. Breakfast was fair. This is not a hotel I would stay at again unless there was nothing else available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsan3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for the Hot Rod Reunion for the second year in a row. Last year was a disaster but we gave it a second go despite our reservations about returning. Last year things were stolen out of our bags, and the room was dirty. This year... the shower was dirty, the sheets and pillows were dirty, the carpet needs replaced, and the front desk staff was rude. We will not be returning!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trista A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had to change the date of our stay and did that through Get a Room. When we got to sleep in where we thought we had a family suite for 2 adults and 4 children, we were told that our reservation was for the night before. All the rooms in Bowling Green were filled. Get a Room said they sent the change, Sllep Innn NSAID they never got it. Try finding a room after driving for 9 hours. We were hungry and tired. I had
to call to the next town 15 miles away and promptly got 2 rooms because they had no suites costing double what I thought I was going to pay. What a mess. I will never book through Geta Room or expedia again. I will deal directly with a hotel, pay a little more and be assured of a room!!

Room Tip: Hard to rate when we never got to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite and really enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient. The service staff was very friendly and the room was quite clean. I would recommend this hotel to ay friend or family member and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, MI
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This place was just average, nothing really stood out, except the carpet felt less than clean. The price was decent. The front desk staff (male) was less than friendly, and the female didn't know how to handle a walk-in customer (maybe she was new). The proximity to everything was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#18 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#26 of 35 in Bowling Green
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#22 of 35 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Property: Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Address: 185 Greenwood Ln, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowling Green Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing