We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 August 2009

This hotel was immaculate. It was so nice to stay at a place that you were not afraid to take a bath or walk on their carpet. Staff was friendly and most helpful. The ammenities were indoor pool, free long distance, free laundry, outdoor gazebo and grill. All I can say is Excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbNewnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed here with our eighteen year old daughter and her best friend. We stayed here only one night but it was perfect for us. We stayed in the one bedroom suite. My husband and I slept in the bedroom and the girls took the sleeper sofa. They were able to borrow DVD's from the front desk and watch them without disturbing us while we slept. The room was clean and very pleasant to stay in. The staff was very friendly and polite. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

We have stayed here a couple of times and have never been disappointed. The room is set up for extended stay. There is a full size refrigerator, stove top and dishwasher. The rooms have great showers. The bed was a bit soft for my taste.....but I have slept on worse. The staff is always very friendly. It's our number one place to stay in Bowling Green.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookeldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2008

This place was amazing. We had a girls basketball team at the state tournament, and they had a blast. They didn't want to leave. Everything was immaculate; there is so much space. The suites are like small apartments. The store downstairs is an added plus. Linens and towels, beds and pillows were all excellent.
Wonderful staff round the clock.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank beachlover311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2008

We stayed at Candlewood during a visit at Western Kentucky University and was extremely impressed with the quality and comfort of the hotel. The staff was very helpful and a joy to be around. It felt like home.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank March31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 112DAVYDOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank AngeloBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#10 of 35 in Bowling Green
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bowling Green
TownePlace Suites Bowling Green
#18 of 35 in Bowling Green
126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bowling Green
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bowling G...
#14 of 35 in Bowling Green
62 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Address: 540 Wall St, Bowling Green, KY 42103-8035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: £73 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Premium Amenities at Our Bowling Green Hotel! Located in Kentucky's fourth largest city, Candlewood Suites of Bowling Green, KY is surrounded by exciting attractions & major businesses. While lodging in Bowling Green, you can explore the Lost River Cave and Mammoth Cave National Park or tour the prized Corvette Museum. Enjoy a day of shopping at Greenwood Mall, less than a mile from our Bowling Green suites. And don't forget to pack your swimsuit so you can visit the Splash Lagoon Waterpark inside the Beech Bend Raceway Park, just 10 miles from our charming extended stay hotel. As a center for business in central Kentucky, Bowling Green is home to major companies like the General Motors Corvette Assembly Plant, Sumitomo Electric Wiring Systems, Fruit of the Loom, Weyerhaeuser, Camping World, Bando USA and Kobe Aluminum. Our Bowling Green extended stay hotel is just three miles from the Caroll Knicely Conference Center and offers complimentary amenities such as high speed Internet access, local and long distance calls, wireless printing and a 24-hour business center. Are you looking for pet friendly hotels in Bowling Green? Our hotel welcomes both you and your pet to enjoy our choice amenities. With the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, free guest laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool and whirlpool, our Bowling Green extended stay hotel brings convenience & comfort to you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Candlewood Bowling Green
Bowling Green Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing