We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but not up to Hilton Garden Inn standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns over the years and they typically are consistently outstanding hotels. The staff here was very friendly, which is always a plus.

This is a fairly new hotel, but is showing some age before its time. The A/C is very loud when it is on. One of the "selling points" for the hotel are the comfortable mattresses, but I thought they were below average.

I wouldn't avoid this hotel in the future, but I would explore other options in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keep_A_Happy_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Although they need to be clearer on the fact that there is no complimentary breakfast, everything else was fine. The room are clean and the hotel is in a nice area that is not too far from shopping or restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OG274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn, I do apologize for any confusion on the breakfast cost howeever for the futrer we do offer a rate that does include breakfast. Please le me know if I can help you in the future regarding your next stay.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

When you start your hotel stay with your room not being ready that is not good. I booked a King Jacuzzi room and we got to the hotel after 3pm so I expected to be able to check in right away. That was not the case. The front desk person spoke with someone and was told that none of the jacuzzi rooms were ready. We waited about 30 minutes and even though she gave us each a bottle of water that didn't help much. When we did get to the room it was nice and clean so no complaints there. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were just okay. I expect more when staying at a Hilton. The shower was another issue. The shower head was so high even my 6'2" husband had trouble adjusting it. I would have been able to adjust the direction of the spray myself.

I refuse to pay an extra $9.95 per person for breakfast so we did not eat at the hotel however the coffee in the lobby was excellent as was the water with the fruit. So overall it wasn't a bad stay but there are so many hotels in the area that I probably will not choose this one the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your buisness and we hope to see you agian in the future. The Hilton portfoilo has many differant types of hotels. Once again we appreciate your buinsess.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Pictures don't do this place justice this place in AWESOME so nice and clean.Room was huge and very clean.Staff is very nice and friendly.Only one thing I see they need to add is a rope in the pool to mark where the 5ft part starts to help kids know when to stop.Other then that perfect stay would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us I am so glad you enjoyed your visit here in Bowling Green, KY.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff was friendly, the decor was inviting and the rooms were large and clean. Couldn't ask for anything more, we loved staying there and Bowling Green, KY is a nice place to stay if visiting Mammoth Cave!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VayKay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words . Look forward to you next visit.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very friendly staff and nice rooms. Bed was super comfortable and we enjoyed a great breakfast. The air conditioner was a bit noisy. Also, we had a jacuzzi in the room, which was very relaxing after a long drive

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

We look forward to your next visit here in Bowling Green.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Kentucky and we stayed at this hotel for 5 days. Housekeeping missed cleaning our room twice, yikes.

When we called the front desk about this, they would bring us some blue towels, like from home.

Great place to stay, clean, really clean and quiet neighborhood. I am giving them an A+, the room thing, it could happen at any hotel.

If you are going to visit Kentucky and the Corvette Museum, stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for chosing us . Sorry about any miss understanding with your housekeeping service. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 36 in Bowling Green
782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 36 in Bowling Green
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 36 in Bowling Green
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Address: 1020 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: £64 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green is a brand new, 100% smoke free hotel featuring 133 guest rooms. We provide all the comforts of home with in-room refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. We provide complimentary internet, Garden Sleep System beds, 32 inch HDTVs, and ergonomic MIRRA chairs by Herman Miller. Our on-site fitness center and pool provide the recreation outlets that all travelers need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Hilton Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing