We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool was closed. First room was filled with some kind of...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    48
    51
    43
    45
See reviews for
80
58
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room wasn't very clean. There was dust all over where the TV was sitting.
The mattress you had to lay in the middle because it was so flat on the sides.
The shower wasn't very user friendly. No instructions on how to use it. In fact we thought it was broke and we called the desk and they went and checked it out and left instructions on the door. We were gone all day racing and just wanted a nice shower and comfortable Bed to lay in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Unfortunately we are in the middle of remodel and we have several things we are trying to take care of to improve our property. I hope you will give us another chance in the future when our remodel is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

DISGUSTING! Worst room I've ever stayed in. The stench that came from the room, while opening the door, was overwhelming. The room had been painted and worked on recently, but most definitely not cleaned. Paint fumes and chips, as well as other construction debris littered the room. I did not feel comfortable turning the air conditioner on due to the amount of thick grime covering the vent. Nor could I open our window, because of the raucous people yelling and walking outside the window at all hours of the night. Our room featured two double beds, one of which was hardly fit for sitting on, let alone sleeping. The bed was caved in where people sit to use the phone between beds, and unsuitable. After I finally fell asleep I was woken with an impromptu wake up call at 1 a.m. from the front desk telling me patrons had complained of marijuana smoke on our floor, and asking our room to "make it go away" if it was us. I was extremely appreciative of that with the long hours of our travel and given the circumstances. Finally, before leaving, I wanted to take a shower, but thought it would be hazardous to my health after seeing what I deduce to be bodily fluids in the shower and on the shower curtain. I wasn't going to write this review but the front desk was kind enough to have small strips of paper with this website asking to give positive reviews. It was the worst hotel experience I have ever had and would've taken my money and ran if not for the two of us being exhausted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I am very sorry for the quality of your stay with us. I understand that our remodeling issues left a very bad impression with you. I can assure you that the problems you listed are being addressed and corrected as soon as possible. Unfortunately it has been a very slow process and we know we have a lot of work to do to bring our property back up to standards. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future to make up for your last stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Staff at the hotel went out of their way t o make our trip good. They were very helpful throughout our stay. We were a large group. The rooms were outdated, but most of the hotel was not in use due to renovations. Could not have had better customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you so much for your comments about our staff and your experience during your stay. Hopefully you will come back and visit us again after our remodel is complete. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#21 of 35 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
#28 of 35 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bowling Green

Property: Days Inn Bowling Green
Address: 4617 Scottsville Road, I-65 & US 231 Exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Out of courtesy for our guests, we would like to inform you that we are currently going through a long overdue remodel. Our location will remain open during this process. If you have questions please feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Days Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing