We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This stay was occasioned by our trip to the Corvette Musuem and the GM Factory tour. This is a good example of the Hampton Inn brand-clean, quiet with friendly staff. Our disappointment, like other reviewers have noted, is the breakfast which is NOT typical of the hotel chain. We ate breakfast the second morning at the close-by Bob Evans. The location is convenient to much of the area and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do offer a breakfast that varies from many other Hampton locations because of ours strict local health codes. To ensure that we still provide our guests a hot, on-the-house breakfast, we do offer the individually wrapped breakfast items you mentioned. We also offer hard boiled eggs and fresh waffles. We are also lucky to have Bob Evans in our parking lot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    165
    75
    30
    9
See reviews for
154
168
25
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Hampton Inn is always a great choice for us when traveling. The hotel itself is very nice and its location is great. Just off the highway and centrally located to many restaurants and gas stations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 176deborahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Glad to hear you think we have a great location! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that we were a very nice stop on your trip. Comfy beds and a good breakfast are important parts of what we strive to provide--100% Hampton Satisfaction.

Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

An excellent place to stay except for the breakfast. The microwavable breakfast as opposed the the real platters of eggs and sausage leaves much to be desired. Cerainly hope it is experimental and not there to stay. If it is, I won't be there to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do offer a breakfast that varies from many other Hampton locations because of ours strict local health codes. To ensure that we still provide our guests a hot, on-the-house breakfast, we do offer the individually wrapped breakfast items you mentioned. We also offer hard boiled eggs and fresh waffles. we will be making a change to an even different option in the near future. We are also lucky to have a wealth of restaurant options within a short drive from the hotel.

We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Hampton Inn was a great home away from home. A Very clean hotel and with an amazing staff. They were very accommodating at the check-in desk. The only complaint the pool it didn't look well maintained. The breakfast area was well stocked and the hostess was very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments happy to hear you think we are a good hotel! . We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Bowling Green! Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good as well. Very close to several name brand restaurants and shopping malls. Did not use pool but it was very clean and well kept. Will stay at this hotel again next time we are in the Bowling Green area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate that you took the time to rate our hotel. We take a lot of pride in training our staff, and I am glad that you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed here one night with my family in late July. We picked it primarily for its location, right off the interstate and near the intersection of I-65 and Natcher Parkway, and its affiliation with the Hilton HHonors program.

The front desk staff was very accommodating with my early check-in request, allowing me to check in at noon. This was a big help, as I had to be elsewhere the rest of the afternoon and evening and would otherwise not be able to check in until late at night. I have yet to be at a Hampton where service is subpar; apparently Hampton does its staff service training right.

Where Hilton (Hampton's parent company) may want to invest some of its capital in, however, is the bed quality. Both here and in Hopkinsville, the mattresses in Hampton leave much to be desired (see my review for the Hampton in Hopkinsville). In one-night situations like this, sleep quality is a key satisfaction point, and unfortunately here it was lacking due to uncomfortable beds. This was the only reason I had to limit my rating to a 3-dot overall. To Hampton's credit, the rooms and hallways were clean and respectfully quiet, even with a large business group checking in that day.

Breakfast the next morning was, as is Hampton custom, free. However, because of some asinine local health department law, Hampton is not allowed to serve its usual buffet-style hot breakfast at this location (so don't complain to the front desk-- it's not Hampton's fault). There are microwave breakfast sandwiches available for free, though, along with the cereals, fruits, and self-serve waffles found at other Hamptons.

Room rates here are competitive with others in the surrounding area, so if good customer service is high on your list, I still recommend this place for a night or two.

Room Tip: The King Bed Study gives more "elbow room", and is often the same price as other rooms tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dXTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I am very sorry to hear you didn't like your bed! As you mentioned the service at check out was not typical of our hotel and staff, and I have addressed the issue you mentioned.

We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

It started with dirty laundry in room when checked in, TV not working, Phone not working, Bill incorrect, No wake up call and loud parties during the week. For a business traveler, not acceptable. When I notified staff -there was not apology, etc., I guess Hampton Inn doesn't offer the "100% Guarantee" anymore. Will not return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re sorry your stay didn’t meet up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff. We apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. And with the telephone outage that we had. We’re actively working with our maintenance team and vendor to ensure these issues don’t happen again. We hope you reconsider and give us another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Thank you,
Michael Nunn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Address: 233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#6 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the birthplace of American speed...welcome to the Hampton Inn Bowling GreenHere at the Hampton Inn® in Bowling Green, we bet you've heard of our town. You might know us for our quaint and historical downtown. Maybe you've heard our name from the alums of Western Kentucky University. Or perhaps, just maybe, you've heard of another little product made here...the Corvette.At our hotel in Bowling Green, we're proud that our town is the home of General Motor's Corvette Assembly Plant and the National Corvette Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing