We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs and filth! Wish it had only been a nightmare, not the crude reality.”

Executive Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bed bugs and filth! Wish it had only been a nightmare, not the crude reality.”
Reviewed 2 January 2011

After unsuccesful attempts to reach Bowling Green Health Dept., let me vent my wrath here. Do not risk booking here. First, let me say of Choice Hotels, and this direct from them in a phone conversation, they DO NOT vet the hotels in their program nor set standards. It is simply a marketing scheme. We were attacked in bed in the wee hours by BEDBUGS (confirmed). My wife suffered a very bad histaminic reaction. The young lady at night desk tried to move us to another room (after I returned with emergency medication), and it was horrible: broken furniture, burns,etc -- most of all you should know that this property has no recognizable standards of hygiene. They cherish the sanctity of all life, and this includes blood-sucking, infectious vermin. We fled at 3 a.m. with the promise we would not be charged -- but lo and behold the charge appeared on my credit card bill. Shameful... or should I say, shameless.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    3
    3
    19
See reviews for
5
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mears, MI & Palmetto, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Pros: Good value compared to others in the area. Had frig and microwave, 27" TV with good picture. Not bad for 50 bucks
Cons: Rooms could use some updating

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wataview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This was our 2nd stay in 3 months. The first time was tollerable, so therefore the 2nd stay......because you can't beat the price. I don't expect much for $42 a night, HOWEVER, I do expect clean. The trash cans were full, beer bottles on the table, bed was messed up, soap was used not wrapped, room had several flies, the carpet was so dirty it was black, there was DIRT between the bed and night stand, cobwebs in all corners, and had a terrible smell. This is part of the Choice Hotels, which can do much better than this place. For a few more dollars, I will go for clean. This place is horrible.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darbyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Texas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This is a budget hotel and it shows. The room was just your basic room, no frills. There was a fridge and microwave, but the fridge freezer had an almost complete ice block for never having been defrosted.

Breakfast was so basic we went next door to Hardies. Breakfast was a choice of bagles, two tired pastries, some cereal, coffee, and apple juice. Orange juice was marked out of order.

I would stay here again as it was really cheap, and for just a stopover on the way to the next place it is tolerable. But I would consider whether a few dollars more would buy much more. I would not recommend to a friend without telling them it is really basic.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladeelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

My husband and I decided to take a family vacation this year to celebrate his 60th birthday. We took our two sons, ages 25 & 17. We chose this hotel for a couple of reasons: location, price and what was supposedly an "indoor" pool. The pictures we viewed online seemed clean and inviting. Whoa, were we wrong!

When we arrived we were checked into two second floor rooms (outside entrances by the way) which ended up separated from each other (good thing our boys are older). When we first open our door to the room we got a blast of sickly sweet smell (what were they hiding?). The carpet look old and dirty, we discovered bugs in our room, no clock (luckily I had my cell phone for the time and alarm), no stopper in the sink, bathtub had mold. My sons' room the mini-fridges door fell off!, their toilet didn't work properly. AND the clincher of it all was that we discovered there was no working pool - meaning there was green scum all around it in the water and was outdoors with semi-enclosure over it. The temperature was a record 40 degrees in Bowling Green the weekend.

The continental breakfast is a joke at the Econo Lodge. We took one look at the cold cereal and went straight across the street to the Waffle House where there WAS good food and SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY!.

Also, there were plants growing in the rain gutters - good indication on how well this hotel is maintained. My advise do not stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crenross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

after livivng with my man for 10 years we got married and decided to stay in their whirlpool room/we have stayed several times a couple yrs ago and really like it/this trip turned out to be horrible-there were roaches-water bugs-pinchers and a bug between a pincher and roach/our grandson cried till 1 am wanting to go home/when we reserved the room we were told the pool was open-ha ha- it was green and been closed for a month[liars]/the lady who checked us in was very rude-hateful and a I DONT CARE attitude/when checking out we reported the problems and they said OK[what that mean?]/the tub took 2 hours to run water out that only covered the bottom/the potty was not screwed in the floor/the dresser drawers would not open/no coffee pot this trip/the door had to slam in order to shut and took 3 minutes to get in as the door would not open/the air thing was pulled up and we had to push it down to turn on the air////only 2 things good there[1] was the mattress was better than ours at home[2]was leaving/oh yea we found trash from some other people too

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola, AR
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

you know the saying: "you get what you pay for!" That's the criteria when looking for a room. The question to be asked... "is it in line the price you pay?"

For this EconoLodge, it is. Sure, it could be cleaner. Sure, it could have more amenities, like a coffeemaker in the room. Sure, it could have a better breakfast. Sure, sure, sure. But remember how much we pay... mine was a great price. All I ask for is a bed/couch, hot water, and internet connection... and this place had all those. Could have been a better bed, and a fancier showerhead, and an ethernet connection - instead of wireless, but then I would had to pay for those also.

Bottom line, it's definitely in line with what you pay, just like most every other place I stayed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAHnOsceola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#27 of 35 in Bowling Green
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.3 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn & Suites

Property: Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 181 Cumberland Trace Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42103-9000 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowling Green Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing