We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand parents with 3 Grand Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was a great motel. At check in the lady was very nice and the room was wonderful. Very Clean and quiet. Breakfast was also very good. Biskets and gravy and great coffee. We didn't use the pool but noticed the area was also very clean.

Room Tip: We were traveling from home in Florida to WI to visit our kids with our 3 Grand Kids (we are their f...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for stopping by the Baymont Inn in Brooks, Ky and for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am very glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay here, and encourage you to stay here again on your next trip to enjoy a swim in our wonderful indoor pool! Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, inviting staff, and complimenting our breakfast items, I will be sure to let our staff know their hard work is appreciated.
-Billie C., Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank WellsCountyFarmerH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is in serious need of a visit by Baymont executive management and if not improved should have its flag removed. I know I don't lay on carpets, but these were extremely dirty and stained. Outer doors need paint. Rodent trap at the outside entrance was telling. The second floor smelled of cigarette smoke throughout. In the first room we got, AC was not working, someone had been smoking and the window open, also telling. Second one was marginally better. No elevator, so one has to drag heavy luggage up a flight of stairs. Visible cigarette burns and tobacco stains on the curtains, bathtub, and even a pillow casing. Peeling wallpaper. When you see common areas in this kind of shape it is hard to imagine rooms much better. I realize we are dealing with a lower price point but why should the place be in such unpresentable condition? Breakfast bar was very basic. I will be discouraged from ever staying at this chain again. Management needs to do more than simply apologize for this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 61MarkO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and bring these comments to our attention. Our property is currently being renovated, and will be addressing many of the issues you mentioned. Several a/c units that have been working poorly have already been replaced. Some of the projects include replacing carpeting, removing wallpaper and updating rooms with fresh paint, as well as checking existing furniture and fixtures for refinishing and repairs. The lobby and breakfast area is also scheduled to be updated. Several guest rooms have been completed already, however they are currently limited. We are focusing on only a couple rooms at a time to limit the inconvenience that large construction projects can place on our guests.
I hope you will give us and our brand another chance during your travels, and invite you back in the future to see the updates and improvements we are working hard to complete for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael E S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Owen E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Brooks
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
391 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65

Address: 149 Willabrook Dr, Brooks, KY 40109-5254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Brooks
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range: £57 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Louisville South i 65
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South i 65 Hotel Brooks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing