We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight in the middle of a road trip so we were there less than 10 hrs. The price is right, especially with a AAA discount. The front desk personnel was very nice. Our room was ok. It does need a remodel. It was very muggy in there but the A/C ran fine. There were some toiletries & mini fridge. Flat screen TV. 2 full size beds. I don't really like the sink being outside of the bathroom but that's not uncommon. I thought the free breakfast was nice, I love sausage gravy & biscuits. Also the donuts were pretty good. Saw the pool, it looked inviting but we didn't have time. And I saw that there is a fitness room but I didn't look inside at all. Location is ok for what we needed, off the highway, gas station right there. The only big issue is that it really does need to be remodeled. I think it was a good 1 night stay hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Milenka17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn in Brooks, Kentucky and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay! I am glad you found our rates were a good value for the money and that you had a pleasant experience with our front desk staff. Thank you for also mentioning our free continental breakfast; Biscuits and Sausage gravy has been a favorite staple since we brought it back on the menu earlier this year, and it is good to hear it doesn't disappoint! Our donuts, muffins and danishes are delivered from a local bakery called Sugar and Spice, I'll pass along the compliments next time they stop by. Our indoor pool is a very popular guest attraction and is open til 11pm each night, bring your swimwear next time and enjoy a refreshing dip! Or if burning off some extra calories is more your style our fitness room is equipped with a treadmill, exercise bike, elliptical machine, and weight-resistance machine. The hotel has begun a remodeling project to update our guest rooms and public areas, so I would like to invite you back in the future to see our progress!
-Billie C., Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here while on layover waiting to get loaded with freight. Found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and well stocked. Will be staying here again when iin Louisville.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review the Baymont Inn in Brooks, KY. I'm very pleased you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful, we are very glad you enjoyed our Hometown Hospitality and I'll be sure to pass along your comments to them! Safe travels to you, and we look forward to having you again when you come through Louisville, KY!
-Billie C., Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was a great motel. At check in the lady was very nice and the room was wonderful. Very Clean and quiet. Breakfast was also very good. Biskets and gravy and great coffee. We didn't use the pool but noticed the area was also very clean.

Room Tip: We were traveling from home in Florida to WI to visit our kids with our 3 Grand Kids (we are their f...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for stopping by the Baymont Inn in Brooks, Ky and for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am very glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay here, and encourage you to stay here again on your next trip to enjoy a swim in our wonderful indoor pool! Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, inviting staff, and complimenting our breakfast items, I will be sure to let our staff know their hard work is appreciated.
-Billie C., Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank WellsCountyFarmerH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is in serious need of a visit by Baymont executive management and if not improved should have its flag removed. I know I don't lay on carpets, but these were extremely dirty and stained. Outer doors need paint. Rodent trap at the outside entrance was telling. The second floor smelled of cigarette smoke throughout. In the first room we got, AC was not working, someone had been smoking and the window open, also telling. Second one was marginally better. No elevator, so one has to drag heavy luggage up a flight of stairs. Visible cigarette burns and tobacco stains on the curtains, bathtub, and even a pillow casing. Peeling wallpaper. When you see common areas in this kind of shape it is hard to imagine rooms much better. I realize we are dealing with a lower price point but why should the place be in such unpresentable condition? Breakfast bar was very basic. I will be discouraged from ever staying at this chain again. Management needs to do more than simply apologize for this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 61MarkO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and bring these comments to our attention. Our property is currently being renovated, and will be addressing many of the issues you mentioned. Several a/c units that have been working poorly have already been replaced. Some of the projects include replacing carpeting, removing wallpaper and updating rooms with fresh paint, as well as checking existing furniture and fixtures for refinishing and repairs. The lobby and breakfast area is also scheduled to be updated. Several guest rooms have been completed already, however they are currently limited. We are focusing on only a couple rooms at a time to limit the inconvenience that large construction projects can place on our guests.
I hope you will give us and our brand another chance during your travels, and invite you back in the future to see the updates and improvements we are working hard to complete for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael E S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOM_BI_Brooks, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Brooks
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
390 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65

Address: 149 Willabrook Dr, Brooks, KY 40109-5254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Brooks
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range: £56 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Louisville South i 65
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South i 65 Hotel Brooks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing