We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value & location, clean but needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value & location, clean but needs updating”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed at this Quality Inn on the south side of Louisville, KY so we were out of the Monday morning rush hour traffic heading south come morning. The rate was very good and the location convenient, just off I-65. The hotel was clean but common areas reaked of smoke. Our non-smoking room smelled a little but was clean overall. The beds were NOT comfortable as we had just stayed in a Quality Inn 3 days ago and the beds, linens and rooms were not even in the same class as at a different property. The breakfast selection was poor to say the least. Staff was not friendly or hospitable in the morning. The property needs a complete update and some customer service training as well. Not up to Choice standards in our book.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d5w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    26
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
30
21
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

A friend and myself stayed here coming home from a football game in Cincinnati oh. We live in western ky. The game got out at 12:00 am. and we found this place to stay considering we had 4 more hours to drive
home. The hotel was clean and rooms were nice, they have a breakfast but by the time we got up at 9:00 and went down to the lobby they did not restock the food bar and the manager on staff did not seem to care about it. But other than that the stay was fair, I was a good place to sleep and that's about all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RdunnMurray_Kentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayre, PA
Level Contributor
308 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

We were traveling with another couple and desparately needed rooms after finding another hotel undesirable. The night clerk told us the day manager could give a discount for an extended stay but he would not. Rooms were ok although one had no fridge but was same rate. Mattress was comfortable but carpets are stained and towels thin. There was also a very loud pipe noise in wall when other roevidence showering. Breakfast was ok with sausage gravy/biscuits, waffles, hard boiled egg, but only fruit was oranges or apples and coffee was weak. Staff was friendly and there was plenty of parking. We would stay there again if rate was right.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Riley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I found that this did not live up to the Choice Hotel brand. I travel a lot for work and use a lot of choice hotels. The owners were very nice, but the rooms were dreary. I think the hotel is expensive for what it is and they should lower their prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Employees are very friendly and accommodating!
Rooms were clean and smelled so good (febreeze good), beds were comfy. Breakfast was tasty, with choice of waffles, cereal, muffins and doughnuts, and a few other simple goodies.
Only downfall, the pool is small.
But will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaMarie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Over all this is a good hotel. There is nothing spectacular about it but it's nice to find a decent place to to stay after a LONG day of driving. Staff friendly, room and bathroom clean and price was right at our price range.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shout4joy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

I am a repeat customer! I give this 4 stars instead of three because of the value for the money. The hotel is quiet and clean and one of the few I've seen with 3 queen beds in a room. The location was great for us, just a few minutes from Louisville and Southern Indiana. It felt like a safe place to stay. The staff seemed professional. The breakfast is not the best I've seen, but not the worst either. The donuts were good. The Internet was inconsistent. It was better some nights than others. I will probably stay here again if I return to the area.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kh21804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
4.7 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 9 in Shepherdsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 9 in Shepherdsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 716 Brooks Hill Rd, Brooks, KY 40109-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Quality Inn
Quality Inn Brooks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing