We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best deal in Louisville for location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Don't let the address fool you -- this hotel is much closer to downtown Louisville than many other suburban hotels with Louisville addresses. ESPECIALLY if you must travel during morning rush hour. The traffic from the South is much better than from the East in Louisville.

Other than that, it's your standard Hampton Inn, which is to say, pretty good. Reasonably new fixtures and furniture, clean bedding, etc. The staff is fine, too.

Again, it's the combination of convenience and price that keeps me coming back. (I've probably stayed at this hotel more than 100 nights over the last 10 years.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggsngrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had a wonderful experience. Your staff and cleanliness of your hotel is outstanding. The only problem we had was trying to locate you once we got off the expressway, we turned around twice before we finally found your sign!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years and this one smelled the worst. It smelled like strong bad body odor. Unless there is some heavy duty cleaning that removes the odor, I would stay at a different Hampton Inn especially since there is another at a nearby exit (within 10 miles).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ANTHONY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel is clean, a little odd to get there but accessible. No real restaurants near by as I had to drive a few miles North to obtain some selection. Rooms were spacious and clean. Overall not too bad for a business trip

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very expensive for a Hampton. I've stayed at several others in much better locations, with indoor pools and better staff service. There are some restaurant choices around the area but no stores. Took the staff several tries to get our room cards to work. Breakfast was satisfactory with the exception that there was no other protein served other than eggs. We had a team of athletes who could definitely use protein. The weather was very warm yet not even one chair was available to sit on outside by the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel service staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are newly remodeled, attractive and clean. If you care about Internet download speeds do NOT stay - terrible and ATT managed services were not responsive to complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stopped there on our way home, so it was a random stop. We always try to check the Tripadvisor comments in order to avoid bad surprise. Here the price was correct, the room correct, everything was as expected for a flash stay in that hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 8 in Shepherdsville
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Brooks
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
4.8 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.

Address: 180 Willabrook Dr, Brooks, KY 40109-5254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range: £89 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville i-65 @ Brooks Rd. Hotel Brooks
Hampton Inn Brooks
Brooks Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing