We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful weekend getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burkesville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Hidden Cave Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Burkesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My family enjoyed our stay at this beautiful log home. The family room is huge and has an extremely comfortable king size bed. If you are looking for a place to go hiking and enjoy the great outdoors, this is a place for you. We really loved the dogs and horses and hiking up to the cave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karonbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for The Hidden Cave Ranch Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

My sisters and I recently spent our annual sisters'weekend here and had a great time. Marion and Jaro were awesome hosts and the food was awesome! We enjoyed playing with the animals and going horseback riding and Marion was careful to know our riding skills before heading out on the trail. It's a beautiful and relaxing place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a local bluegrass festival. We stayed in the Family Room and were more than pleased. The downstairs game room had more than enough stuff to read, watch, and play if we had had the time to go down there. But we spent our day exploring the creek and cave. No need to go to a park. The nature was right there, up close and personal. The food was good. The pizza excellent! They were very accomodating to our time frame and even helped us with things we had forgotten. The only reason for 4 star instead of 5 is that the upstairs rooms were warm during the day - they cooled off alot at night and were very comfortable. If you'll be in the room during the day (which we weren't), I suggest booking one of the 1st floor or basement rooms. They also have a lot of dogs (which have been lovingly rescued!). If you're not an animal lover, you might want to mention it to them. They were able to put the dogs away while we were hiking on the property and that was very accommodating. Bring your own snacks/drinks to put in the provided refrigerators. Their friendliness and accommodatiing service far outweighed these minor things for us. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and hope we get to.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms were warm during the day - but they cooled off alot at night and were very comfor...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericalogantulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My friends and I stayed at this B&B during a yard sale trip. We were the only guests and were made to feel right at home. Jaro was very friendly and is a fabulous cook. The experience for these three "junkers" was excellent. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My Grandson and I rented an RV from the ranch for three nights. We have rented RVs in the past however this one was spotless, had every amenity we could use and it was just gorgeous! Jaro had everything including a grill, chairs, tables, balls for my grandso to play with set up as soon as we arrived! We had a true RV camping experience like we were the owners. Jarod went out of his way to be sure we had everything we needed and so we would have a carefree and fun experience! I am already looking at my calender for our next trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I were really looking forward to staying at this Bed and Breakfast after seeing a segment on Kentucky Life TV show and after reading all the great reviews. When we arrived at the B&B we noticed it wasn't as nice on the outside as portrayed in the pictures. The owner greeted us at the door and showed us to our room which was upstairs. That day the temperature was in the 80's and it was like an oven in our room. We asked him about the air conditioning and he said they don't use it this time of year. I don't blame someone for wanting save money but it shouldn't be done at the expense of your guest's comfort. Also the room was advertised as having a private bathroom but the bathroom and shower were down the hall. Lastly the entertainment room in the basement had a very musty smell probably due to the air conditioning not being used for several months. After we had been there for an hour my wife's allergies were acting up due to pets in the house and I knew we weren't going to be able to stay so I informed the owner we would have to leave. His main concern was to make sure I paid for the two nights we had booked. I'm sure the people that own and operate this place are nice people but we had a bad experience and I feel disappointed that owner made no attempt at least refund some of my payment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hidden cave is a beautiful bed and breakfast. Owners are awesome friendly people. The scenery is breathe taking and they have beautiful horses. Best vacation place ever! I almost forgot to mention the great food!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Countrygirl73mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burkesville
8.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
19.7 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
7.2 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#1 of 2 in Burkesville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge)
8.3 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Albany
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hidden Cave Ranch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hidden Cave Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Address: 877 Thrasher Rd, Burkesville, KY 42717-7844
Region: United States > Kentucky > Burkesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Burkesville
Price Range: £64 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Log Home is located in the beautiful hills of Cumberland County, 5 miles from Dale Hollow Lake. We have 5 beautiful decorated Guest rooms to choose from, all with mini bar, air conditioning and ceiling fan, starting at $87 per night, breakfast for two included. The game room is downstairs, where our guests can watch TV, play pool, dart, poker, chess and have a drink or a snack. A homemade breakfast is served in our cosy dining area on the main floor at the log home. We offer outdoor activities on our 156 acre property, like horseback riding, hiking, mountain biking, corn hole and Cave exploring is exited too. Bring your boots or water shoes because we have to go through the creek. The Hidden Cave Ranch is pet friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing