We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge)
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Motel(Burkesville)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Cumberland State Resort(Jamestown)(Great Value!)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Timber Pointe Resort(Jamestown)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumberland Lodge Motel(Russell Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
25
31
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
31
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parkdale hollow lakecatfishgreat view of the lakeroom was cleanoutdoor poolbreakfast buffetbalconybugsratesnashvillebathtubinnsrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2008

The rooms very very clean and well maintained...however, the bed was comparable to sleeping on a log. The food in the resturant was by far the most terrible...well below average at best....the service was the pits, servers were rude and they were slow. Buffet was not maintained at all and we sat at least 15 minuets with a very hungry small child before someone come and took our drink order and another 10 minuets before recieving drinks. I do not recommed this stay at all! TERRIBLE!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank lexilou412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Dale Hollow Lake is a good example of what State Parks can offer the traveller who just wants a peaceful retreat. However, boat hire (with 620 miles of shoreline there’s plenty to see) and golf are close by. Fireflies and racoons provide some entertainment!
There are various trails, although none are well marked from the lodge. Also, they tend to vanish then reappear again some distance further on. There is no access to the lake from the lodge or trails.
There appeared to be an excellent activity programme for children.
Rooms are classic good size motel style, clean and well presented. Lake view rooms are well worth the little extra they cost. Disabled facilities appeared to be good.
The restaurant was average at best, and for some reason the servers always steered you away from the main menu to the buffet. The much vaunted stone fireplace (see KY Parks web site) unfortunately blocked out much of the lake view.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

accomidations were great, well maintained. Dining room service
was slow but food was average to good.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RNindanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2007

This place is great. very well laid out, all rooms have a view. food and pool and service were great. nice little gift shop too. Rooms were clean and smell clean too !!! nice balconey with chairs and table, no fridge though, you have to rent them from the front desk. The resturant has nice patio with lake view if you want to eat outside. Remember, this place is out in the middle of no-where so there is not a lot of night-life going on except in the woods, no fancy places to eat or swanky malls or celebrity sightings !!! A good place to unwind and leave your ego at home.Oh, a great place to take tons of photos.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattyinLansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2005

This is perhaps my favorite of our recent trip thru KY/TN. We stayed at the Mary Ray Oaken Lodge in Dale Hallow Park. The staff was very friendly and helpful; the daily activities were well planned for families. The lodge itself reminded me of some Nat’l Park lodges out west, only newer. The breakfasts were overwhelming and tasty, the dinner menu needs a bit more variety, but everything was good. The room had a great view of the lake, was very comfortable, better than most Holiday Inns, and for $80 this has to be the best family vacation value in KY – I was shocked at how empty the lodge was (OK it was midweek, but this place was fantastic). We enjoyed the outdoor pool, though a little cold, it was clean and well kept. We rented a pontoon boat one day at the Park Marina, another $80 value, the kids caught a few dozen bluegill and we cruised the lake in between rain showers. One thing some might miss is no microwave/fridge’s in the rooms or BBQ pits on premises – both would be good additions to a great place. We also visited the Lure Lodge in Cumberland State Park, which seemed a little older, but we would stay there as well. We plan to return and visit more KY resort parks every year.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank kak531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews