We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to enjoy Dale Hollow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge)
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Burkesville
Certificate of Excellence
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great way to enjoy Dale Hollow”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

First time at Dale Hollow & well worth the stop on my way to Nashville.
I love to stay at lake view locations and this lodge has a gorgeous view.
The State Park Lodge is tucked way back off a county road. Signage to the lodge was great until you reached the county road. Difficult at night to navigate. Note the mailing address is not the location address if using a GPS. Our room was nice and clean, but could use updating. Lodge is 17 years old and has not been updated. There is pool and a small game room. The staff is was great and the food was good too. They offer activities throughout the day mostly for kids. We did the Teez & Zeez golf package. We'll worth the price. Golf course was amazing. Do not walk it. Don't miss the hiking in the area. Eagles point is a must see hike to see a spectacular view of the lake. Take the time to rent a pontoon at the state park marina. Being on the lake is so worth the experiences. Note that there is no beaches or swimming unless you have a boat to swim off of. We took a picnic and floats on our rented pontoons. Also gas is extra.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    29
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
32
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordsville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We loved our stay there. This is one of the best out of the way places we've ever been to. Nice rooms, with balcony views of the lake. Good on site restaurant. Would recommend this for those that want to be away from it all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Dale Hollow State Resort has a lodge with a great restaurant on a 30,000 acre lake with a great view of Dale Hollow Lake. The Park offered a 2014 New Year's Package that included lodge room for 1 night, dinner for 2 on the 31st, New Year's Eve dance with a great live band (Klassic Tymes), set ups (located in "dry" country) for BYOB and then breakfast for 2 on January 1st. When we arrived staff had placed a small welcome gift in each room for the package participants.
The room was dated but very clean and nice and the food was delicious.
The dance hall was beautifully decorated, the set-ups were well stocked and snacks were always fresh. The band was exceptional which made for a great way to ring out 2013 and ring in 2014. Since Dale Hollow is located in two time zones everyone got to celebrate New Years twice.
If the park offers a package next New Years with the same band it is well worth the money. We will do it again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view but the section closest to the lobby have the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Van1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Dale Hollow State Resort has a 60 room lodge with a great restaurant on a 3500 acre lake at the state second largest state park. Nice golf course and beautiful woodlands and picnic areas

Wonderful get away location any time of the year, but spectacular when the leaves are turning color in the fall.

Room Tip: All room have a lakeside view. I like the 3rd floor best, 300m 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Kentucky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Dale Hollow State Resort Park is a beautiful timber frame structure with a commanding view of Dale Hollow Lake. The room had a balcony with a screened porch to let the fresh air in and keep the bugs out. The room was clean, the bed was OK. The food at the lodge was absolutely delicious. I enjoyed the best catfish I have had since my Grandfather passed. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

If you enjoy golf or fishing, Dale Hollow resort is a good place to get away. Dale Hollow lake has some of the best fishing in the mid south. The golf course is decent, also. The resort is managed by Kentucky Parks. It is not fancy, but it is clean. There rooms are standard, but very clean. There
is a buffet breakfast every morning at the main lodge. There are no restaurants in the area, so eat a big breakfast. The wifi is spotty at best, you are in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank larryw4405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIANAPOLIS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The view is awesome simply beautiful!!! The rooms are clean however they are old and urgent need of updating, the front desk people are not overly friendly. The dining area workers are friendly but the food was terrible and very over priced. We ended up taking our boat over to Wisdom Dock and having dinner there. there is no refrigerators in the room there for no way to keep drinks cold unless you tote a cooler in with you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burkesville
23.2 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
10.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
9.7 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#1 of 2 in Burkesville
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Mitchell Creek Marina & Resort
9.4 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Albany
18 reviews
23.9 mi away
Timber Pointe Resort
Timber Pointe Resort
#2 of 4 in Jamestown
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge)

Property: Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge)
Address: 6371 State Park Rd, Burkesville, KY 42717-9500
Region: United States > Kentucky > Burkesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Burkesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge) Hotel Burkesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing