We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burlington's Willis Graves Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Burlington B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay and our only complaint is that two days wasn't long enough! We stayed in the Graves Suite and had a fantastic time. Everything was immaculate and we felt right at home. The breakfast was AMAZING and the innkeepers were very accomodating. We highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabbysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
74
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Blue Kentucky skies, and beautiful birdsongs. Peace and quiet and homey hospitality. I can't say enough about how happy I am that I found this B&B! My husband, myself and our 20 yr old daughter took a late May vacation to northern Kentucky to visit family. We stayed for 6 nights at the Willis Graves B&B (my daughter occupied the charming Catharine's Room, while my husband and I stayed in the lower floor suite of the log cabin. Delicious breakfasts, old-fashioned decor, green and relaxing environs, and innkeepers Nancy and Bob's impeccable hospitality make me want to return very soon!

Room Tip: Log Cabin Suite perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaGarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights, May 22 and 23, 2013. Totally impressed with this Bed and Breakfast. Stayed in the Mr and Mrs Graves Suite. It was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Hospitality of Nancy and Allyson was wonderful. This place is immaculate. Great home cooked breakfasts. We intended to spend a day at the Creation Museum, but got so comfortable on the back patio, we just lounged around the B&B all day since it was a perfect spring day. Also had a great meal at the nearbly Tousey House Restaurant. We will look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubb1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My husband and I went back for our third stay at Willis Graves and it did not disappoint. We stayed in the Mr. & Mrs. Graves Suite, our 2nd time in this room. It was exceptional! The room was cozy, clean and so quiet. The best thing, aside from the gourmet breakfast, is Nancy and Dave. Greeting them was like seeing old friends. They are kind and gracious. There is no pressure to chat as Nancy and Dave are on the property, but they made great suggestions of places to go and were so fun to talk with. We stayed two nights and breakfast each morning was excellent. The crème brûlée french toast is our favorite and a must have during our stay.
The weather was lovely enough we were able to enjoy the back porch. The grounds are well taken care of and were just beginning to show signs of blooms.
There was a mini refrigerator, microwave and a Nespresso machine (which we thoroughly enjoyed using!) for our use in our room. In addition there was soda and glasses in the dining room.
Of course the whole home is decorated with a historical, yet a modern ambiance. Nancy had fresh cut flowers everywhere and her antiques and awesome decorating gave the B&B such a warm "home" like feel.
There was a large selection of dvd's and magazines to chose from as well as WIFI for our use. We enjoyed the use of the steam shower and large tub in our room.
Come to Willis Graves to unwind, eat and relax. We can't say enough good things about this charming B&B, the wonderful breakfast and of Nancy and Dave. We would love to come back again. Thanks for making us feel special and pampered each time! Nancy and Dave have seamlessly executed the perfect B&B. This is what a vacation should look, taste and feel like. Our next time back, won't be soon enough.

Room Tip: Mr. & Mrs. Graves Suite is on the main floor of the B&B and is very clean. Spacious bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelrodjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Nancy and Bob have created an historic home (cir 1830) into a lovely Bed and Breakfast. Our room was charming and very comfortable. The cleanliness and attention to detail made the home warm and inviting. Our breakfasts were delicious too! We would highly recommend this B & B!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peg k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I took a mini trip to Burlington, KY for our second Anniversary to go antiquing. When we arrived at the Burlington Willis BB we were welcomed by our host Nancy, who showed us around the Inn, her kitchen and showed us all her antiques. She was so pleasant, helpful and made us feel right at home. We stayed in Catherine's Room on the second floor. Absolutely loved it!!! The breakfast were amazing!! The atmosphere just so pleasant! We even had a bird's nest outside our window with new eggs. I definitely will go back and if your ever in the Cincinnati/Kentucky area, make it a place to rest your head!!!

Room Tip: The pictures on the website truly present the rooms well. All are cozy and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josette1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I have stayed here twice now and, as far as I am concerned, it sets the standard for ALL B&Bs. (I can't wait to go back!) Nancy is impeccable, and the breakfast is the best I have had anywhere, in any situation. (I still crave those quiches...and the pancakes...) We stayed in the retreat (the top part of the cabin), and "fantastic" isn't even strong enough of a word to describe it. The jacuzzi and the steam shower are supremely relaxing. Please, do yourself a favor and make your way here; I promise you won't regret it. (I only wish I lived closer to it.) Thanks, Nancy!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HwaetWeGardena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
4.9 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burlington's Willis Graves Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burlington's Willis Graves Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Burlington's Willis Graves Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 5825 N Jefferson St, Burlington, KY 41005-9772
Region: United States > Kentucky > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sophisticated charm at this award-winning inn on the edge of a small town twenty minutes from Cincinnati. Attention to detail and luxurious touches include whirlpool baths, steam showers, plush robes and towels, fireplaces, triple sheeting with fine linens, down comforters, fresh baked cookies, and complimentary beverages. Guests may also enjoy in-room massage, wireless Internet, cable TV with DVD player, and our comprehensive movie collection. A full gourmet breakfast is served daily at individual tables. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing