We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cadiz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This place is great! Been staying here for years and the accommodations and staff are excellent to say the least! Very pleasant and any time I ever needed any thing they were there for me and our group! Thanks Prizer Point for having such a great place to stay at the lake;)

Room Tip: I have stayed in all except new House boat and it will be next!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    26
    20
    12
    21
See reviews for
83
23
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metropolis, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

What a foul and accursed spit of land on an otherwise beautiful area of known as Land Between the Lakes! I have stayed at many campgrounds on KY and Barkley lakes and this one was absolutely HORRID! The Worst KOA in the world! I am contacting KOA to tell them their good name is being ruined by associating with this awful piece of hell on earth. My family loves to camp and we searched this place out after seeing advertisement in a local magazine. I checked out the website and contacted the place by phone. I was led to believe that this place has lots of fun activities for children. It is all a lie! THE POOL HAS BEEN SHUT DOWN BY THE LOCAL HEALTH DEPARTMENT! THE SPLASH PARK IS FILTHY AND HAS NO FOUNTAINS TO CIRCULATE THE DIRTY WATER! EVERYTHING IS DIRTY, DINGY AND RUN DOWN BROKEN AND IN DISREPAIR! There is no soccer field or anything else you see on the website. Just a swampy and dank poorly ran mess. I didn't see the shower house or bathrooms because we left within a half hour of arriving, but I can imagine they were just as nasty as everything else that we encountered. Please don't waste you families precious time and hard earned money going to this terrible excuse for a campground. There are so many other lovely choices in the area. Don't make the mistake that we did. Don't believe the photos on the website or any of the descriptions. IT'S ALL A LIE! Also, this place seemed to be very dangerous, with no security, no one paying any attention to who is coming or going or what anyone is doing. If there was a rating lower than terrible, I would use it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scubamomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Marketing Director at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for Prizer Point Marina & Resort Kentucky Lakes KOA. We spend alot of time ensuring that our guests have a great Family Fun experience bringing out the Kid in Everyone with all of our family fun amenities such as the jumping pillow, miniature golf, pedal cars, paddle-boats, paddle boards and so much more. We would like to address the issue with our Enclosed Pool, last year with requests from our guests we upgraded our Enclosed pool to a heated pool. While installing the heater, one of the pipes we installed was the wrong width therefore our Enclosed pool was shut down until the pipe was corrected and re-inspected. As soon as the pipe is fixed we will re-open the Enclosed pool. For security purposes we have someone on the resort at all times, even at night to keep an eye on the resort. We do appreciate the review, and will address the cleanliness issues as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This campground has a beautiful setting right by the Kentucky Lakes. Many sites and/or cabins are right at water's edge, with gorgeous views of the water. We had a 2-bedroom cabin with a full front porch. The cabin was very clean and neat, had everything we needed. Staff at office was friendly and helpful, good sense of humor. Roads within campground are paved and invited long walks throughout the day and the evening. Campground was peaceful and well-kept. Absolutely beautiful indoor pool! One great restaurant on the grounds, at the marina. If planning to cook, make sure you bring your groceries, as it's a solid 20 minutes to grocery store in Princeton.

Room Tip: There are many lodging choices at this KOA. Tent and RV sites, of course, but several options of si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneS0phie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Marketing Director at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you so much for review of Prizer Point Marina & Resort Kentucky Lakes KOA, we are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us and your pictures are amazing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Lots of amenities here...maybe too many for adults? The only reason this is not a 5-star stay is because of the price of the site. Very expensive. Again, while you get a lot, I'd prefer to pay less and pay for amenities a la carte. We enjoyed the stay, and the convenience of having the boat slip at our disposal. We had a great site right on the water. I do want to mention that the bugs were outrageously bad - they were attracted to our camper for whatever reason. Try as we might to keep them out, we had some major bug-killing sessions every night inside the camper. Luckily they are kind of slow. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kdsgroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Kentucky Lakes in May 2013 for 5 days. It was a beautiful campground and our spot have a fantastic view of the lake! The sunsets were awesome! We even enjoyed watching the barges going back and forth!

We will be coming back and hopefully we can stay a little longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimlwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Marketing Director at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so much for the review and the awesome pictures! It's great to hear that you loved your campsite! Also, we are so glad that you enjoyed your view, which is one of the things that we are known for! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittstown, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We rented the large hard top pontoon boat from Prizer Point. We had a group of 16 people; there was plenty of room on the decks. The double slides were especially important since we were entertaining six children ages 6-12. Lots to see on Kentucky Lake so I would recommend a full-day rental and travel south.

Boat was well equipped and everything worked properly. Instructions at the beginning of the trip were presented well and help docking at the conclusion by the Prizer Point personnel was a bonus.

You can travel pretty far on a full-day rental so I would suggest one of the harbors on the east side of the Lake for gas topping off before returning.

Room Tip: N/A We did not stay at Prizer Point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Marketing Director at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Kenneth,

Thank you so much for the review! It's great to hear that you and your family/friends enjoyed "Slidezilla". Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Campbell, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

When we first got there we wanted a site with a fire ring but the area we got was very small, so we chose to do one without a fire ring but could still have a campfire as long as it was contained. They made the switch for us very easily and quickly. The staff was very polite and helpful the entire time we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirstin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, Marketing Director at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Kirstin,

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that you were able to move to a new spot. Also thank you so much for complimenting our staff about their politeness and how helpful they were. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadiz
17.6 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
378 reviews
13.3 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
21.2 mi away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#2 of 2 in Aurora
28 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
5.3 mi away
Lake Barkley Lodge
Lake Barkley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Cadiz
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Property: Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA
Address: 1777 Prizer Point Rd, Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley, Cadiz, KY 42211-8158 (Formerly Prizer Point Marina & Resort)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA Campground is located in Western Kentucky on the shores of Lake Barkley. We offer a full service camping resort including a marina and dozens of amenities. Resort guests can enjoy boat rentals, kayaking, a jumping pillow, miniature golf, hiking trails and more. We have campsites with 50 amp service, tent sites for those who prefer them and several different kinds of cabins ranging from our basic tree house cabins to huge three bedroom cottages. We are the perfect location for Family Reunions and large groups, ask about our group rates, with something for everyone to do no matter what age. We have a large pavilion that is a perfect area for those family get-together sand potlucks meals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Prizer Point Marina And Resort
Prizer Point Marina Hotel Cadiz
Prizer Point Marina Cadiz
Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA Cadiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing