We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent”
Review of Knights Inn Cadiz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Cadiz
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Rooms were decent,no issues. This knights Inn was clean and we were happy with the service provided.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Kevin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is a find! It stands far above your normal economy motel in terms of cleanliness and meticulous attention to detail. Upon arrival the owners greet you as if you had arrived as a guest in their own home. The buildings and the grounds are manicured. In the room one finds a complete assortment of goodies, plus little personal touches which make the stay that much more pleasant. The motel sits on a hill next to the highway and there are no other buildings next to it, which make it delightfully quiet. Traffic noise is not a factor at all. A non-smoking policy is strictly enforced. The owners obviously take a good deal of pride in maintaining their property. Breakfast is quite satisfactory. There is a couple of restaurants a short walk away across the highway.
If all motels were like this Knights Inn, spending the night on the road in America could be indeed a pleasure.

Room Tip: All building seem equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franco1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Our family is nearing the end of a 2 week road trip. After a long day driving, the Knights Inn was exactly what we needed. The room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk man was very friendly and helpful. Overall a good stay for a great price! If you're passing through Cadiz stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Definitely an older place, a one story motel, doors on the outside type location. The doors have electronic locks, and the rooms are very clean and sport a flat screen tv with cable.

Didn't take advantage of the breakfast as we left before 6am. Would have liked a place to drop keys in the office or something.

Would stay here again if passing through, especially after the scary reviews the other nearby places have.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Our first time to stay at the hotel we were meeting family to stay at lakes etc... Due to weather we could not attend, however the rest of the family did arrive. The desk clerk allowed me to continue with my reservation to pay for other family members accommodations over the phone and sent me a copy of the invoice with a note that she was sorry we could not come.

Later in March we arrived late in the evening with dogs due to mix up and were given a room to accommodate our dogs that was a smoking room.
The dog friendly room did not smell like pets or smoke at all until we laid down for bed. The the pillows smelled smoky which we put a towel over and the smell was gone.
Our second day at the hotel we got the dogs taken care of to stay at another location. We told the desk clerk so she could tell house keeping the caged dogs were removed. This also reduced our room charge as pets do increase the room rate.
However instead of maintaining a smoking room with 0 pets, they upgraded us to a nonsmoking dlx room at no charge and apologized for us being in a smoking room because of the dogs though our reservation was a nonsmoking no pet room.
We changed our reservation and they accommodated and upgraded us!!!!!

While it does need updating and is older the owners and employees are wonderfully helpful and concerned for their guests.

We even left a laptop plugged in between the bed and wall and after we checked out and they called us to come obtain it before we realized it was missing.

While I have stayed in much nicer LOOKING hotels...
They didn't have the gems that the Knights Inn of cadiz has to offer:
Friendly caring workers
Smoking rooms that smelled fresh and aired out
Comfortable beds
Dog accepting facilities
And a gem in the rough



  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ITravel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stay at the Knights Inn in Cadiz, Kentucky due to my job and have been for over a year. This hotel is extremely clean, owners are wonderful and the beds are very, very comfortable. This is exactly what I look for in a hotel. I want it to be clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient. Knights Inn meets all the above. You will be please with this choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinn56, Owner at Knights Inn Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Ms Shannon.

Thank you for staying with the Knights Inn of Cadiz, Ky, we know you have many choices to stay and we are thankful you always stay with.
Please let us know how we are doing because we want to meet your expectations.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed at the Knight's Inn off and on for several years. The owners are very friendly as well as their staff. The owners even called two days before our arrival to confirm our reservation. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. Great location, you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Our rooms were clean, non smoking rooms. Had a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadiz
23.7 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
23.4 mi away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#2 of 2 in Aurora
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
20.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Campbell
Quality Inn Fort Campbell
#5 of 6 in Oak Grove
47 reviews
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Cadiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Cadiz

Address: 5698 Hopkinsville Rd, Cadiz, KY 42211-9714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cadiz
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Cadiz 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Site Guest Laundry available.Free Hot Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Cadiz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Cadiz Kentucky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing