We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This is always my 'go to' place in this area. The manager (Sam) and his staff are always friendly, helpful, and accomodating. Clean rooms, quiet atmosphere, and located close to food, shopping, gas, etc. Nice breakfast in the morning - and the price is right!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you Loyal Customer for your comments, we're always glad to have you and consider you a friend. The area is conveniently located next to alot of very nice restaraunts and we now have an outdoor sitting area that is quite and great for working on a computer, reading, or just relaxing. We look forward to having you again. See you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

Great staff, staying, and quiet. They handle all the requirements that I had, Even gave me a different room (queen all been sold out) They gave me a king room for the same price as a queen.Free breakfast in morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Friend,
thank you for your comments and time. We always look forward to having you and are glad you stay with us! The breakfast has also improved we now have very large cinnamon rolls. Perhaps next time you can enjoy our indoor heated pool and spa or our outside lounging are where there is a grill for BBQ, picnic shelter, and a large grassy area for recreation. See you along the way Friend!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MELVINS329
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Check in was pleasant. The room was very clean and updated decor. The pool was immaculate and a nice size, also enjoyed the hot tub. Breakfast was decent by motel standards. No complaints. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this Super 8.

Room Tip: It suited our needs perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtleislandventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Hello Friend,
were glad had a pleasant stay here at the Super 8 in Campbellsville Kentucky. Our pool is a very large one and the hot tub too were very happy that you enjoyed it. Our employees here are highly motivated in keeping everyone happy. Come stay with us again we soon will have large flat screen T.V.s!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The room wasn't very good. Very small. Was told there was going to be a recliner but there was only a desk chair. There was also a bug problem. There was ants all over the place, even in the bed. They was crawling on my daughters bed. I went and informed the employee and instead of giving us a different room, he just sprayed the ants with bug spray. There also wasn't enough towels. I went out to the desk to get more and the clerk got upset.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank DARIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Hello Friend, were sorry for your inconvenience. Since your response we have changed pest control companys and now do not have the ant problem. We also have added new chairs to the rooms and the front desk guy that got rude has been punished accordingly, we do have a zero tollerence here for that. Perhaps you will stay with us again and enjoy our indoor pool and spa, we will soon have large flat screen T.V.s!! See you along the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Went with family, great time was had, the room was clean, and quite. We enjoyed our stay staff was friendly and helpful, had a great breakfast. The price was good, good pool and hot tub. we did not want to leave the motel.

Room Tip: we chose the ground floor so the kids would not be running up and down the halls to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSETTA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! W e try to serve a very wide variety of breakfast foods and since have added more fruit. Our indoor pool and spa now stays open longer and were glad you enjoyed it. Hopefully you will join us next time we are getting new flat screen T.V.s and were sure you will enjoy it! Theres now an outdoor sitting area with lots of space. See you along the way!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DIANNA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbellsville
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
19 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Columbia
41 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
#1 of 5 in Campbellsville
213 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Columbia
Best Western Columbia
#1 of 2 in Columbia
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Campbellsville KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Campbellsville KY

Address: 100 Albion Way, Campbellsville, KY 42718-1563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Campbellsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Price Range: £43 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Campbellsville KY 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Campbellsville KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Campbellsville
Campbellsville Super Eight
Campbellsville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing