We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Dover
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Slept very well each night. Staff was helpful, continental breakfast very nice. Very clean room. A+. Staff does not speak English well at all, but nevertheless very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Customer,
thank you for your comments. Were so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep the rooms very nice and clean, as well as Sam at the front desk working hard to serve a hardy continental breakfast. Our mattresses are new recently installed and very glad you enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon and perhaps next time you could enjoy our indoor heated pool and spa or our outdoor grill where you can BBQ. See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    29
    22
    20
    28
See reviews for
51
19
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Upon check in, I thought this would be a pleasant stay, boy were we wrong! This was the worst experience EVER staying at a hotel. There are cameras EVERYWHERE, including the pool area. I don't know about any of you but who wants to be watched on a camera while you are in your bathing suit? Not this girl! I thought it was kind of weird. The entire time we were there, felt uncomfortable. When you walk to the desk, no one is there then they pop out of their "camera room". Although the breakfast is free, there isn't a huge selection and you are watched while you get food. Apparently, you can't have visitors either. We were there visiting my sick grandmother and a family member came to visit, we decided to get i nthe hot tub and they wouldn't allow her and her baby unless she paid $5/per person/ per hour. That is very redicuous! Who stays in a hot tub for an hour anyway? I've never stayed anywhere that they charged your visitors. Asked for fresh towels, the lady that lives and works there brought htem to the door and when I answered, she just said "here". There was hair in the bathroom sink and the hand towel was dirty with something orange and crusty on it, all linens were dingy and in need of replacement. Very unhappy with this place and wouldn't recommend it to anyone, pay a little extra and stay at Best Western across the street, it's cleaner, they are nicer and their cont. breakfast is bettter..they have biscuits & gravy!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Customer,
we are sorry with your dissatisfaction. Our cameras are used for security purposes and improving the customer experience, they are very usefull if someone loses something, falls and getts injured, goes in labor, or can't find there child, bad thoughts but in such an event we would be there to help, call the police, emergency despach, ext. We take a lot of pride in keeping our towels and such very clean and fresh and appologize if you got one with a stain. For our indoor heated pool and spa we keep the pool at 90 degrees and the hot tub at 103 degrees. We have to charge when someone thats not staying here enters the pool or spa that pays for the chemicals we have to replace. Our staff very carefully aranges the breakfast items for you to enjoy hot waffles, varios muffins, oatmeal, bannanas, milk cereal, hot chocolate toast and cinnamon rolls, and of course Sam is always present there to make sure you do not run out of anything such as milk or cereal and to assist you with making the waffles they are tricky. Hopefuly this painted you a new picture to help your understanding of the cameras and such! Please, join us again for your next trip will be glad to accommodate you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Campbellsville hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This is always my 'go to' place in this area. The manager (Sam) and his staff are always friendly, helpful, and accomodating. Clean rooms, quiet atmosphere, and located close to food, shopping, gas, etc. Nice breakfast in the morning - and the price is right!

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you Loyal Customer for your comments, we're always glad to have you and consider you a friend. The area is conveniently located next to alot of very nice restaraunts and we now have an outdoor sitting area that is quite and great for working on a computer, reading, or just relaxing. We look forward to having you again. See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Great staff, staying, and quiet. They handle all the requirements that I had, Even gave me a different room (queen all been sold out) They gave me a king room for the same price as a queen.Free breakfast in morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Friend,
thank you for your comments and time. We always look forward to having you and are glad you stay with us! The breakfast has also improved we now have very large cinnamon rolls. Perhaps next time you can enjoy our indoor heated pool and spa or our outside lounging are where there is a grill for BBQ, picnic shelter, and a large grassy area for recreation. See you along the way Friend!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbellsville
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
19.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Columbia
27 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
#2 of 5 in Campbellsville
189 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Columbia
Best Western Columbia
#1 of 2 in Columbia
241 reviews
18.9 mi away
Kozy Haven Log Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Campbellsville KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Campbellsville KY

Property: Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Address: 100 Albion Way, Campbellsville, KY 42718-1563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Campbellsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Campbellsville KY 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Campbellsville KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Campbellsville
Campbellsville Super Eight
Campbellsville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing