We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Grace Cabin perfect for large groups!”
Review of Cliffview Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cliffview Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Campton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Amazing Grace Cottage is the perfect location with truly amazing views. The day we arrived, they were still cleaning the cabin so we waited over an hour don the road looking at a fabulous view. Ends up previous renters left this 1 year old cabin a total wreck. We then found out they were setting up for a wedding in that location so we got to see that as well. great for large families or just groups of friends as in our case. however, we were curteous renters and left the cottage in the same clean fashion as we found it!
Location is fabulous and Red River Gorge is amazing. Be sure to get map so you know where to drive and walk great trails with fabulous views.
Best time to go is late Sept ember through October but you must book many months in advance to get this time of year.

Room Tip: Be sure to call ahead 6 months in advance to get this cottage. If they show booked online, then be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritzput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Tony and I were married on July 28, 2013 and we could not have asked for anything more!!! The ENTIRE staff, lodge, and view was absolutely amazing!! Our entire family felt right at home! Thank you Cliffview for making our day more than we ever dreamed it would. And a special thanks to Nancy and Wendy for all their patience and help!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cryswsre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great place! The photos which are shown is true. Nice sight. Only thing need to mention is you cannot rely on GPS when you try to get here. The hotel manager will send you email about the route after you make reservation. The route is easy to follow. Otherwise GPS will make you lost.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My wife and I stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night, the lodge was petty empty those two days so we had the run of the place. The rooms are great the view is Awsome. If you are going to do the Zip line tour this is the place to stay

Room Tip: The rooms on the ends are the best views, They have a fishing pond that is free for the guests with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

We came into the lodge from a drive going from Florida to Buffalo. We had a late arrival and made the booking over the phone. Nancy from the resort was nice to my girlfriend, and we booked a room after speaking with her. she did mention its hard to find and our phones won't work and the road isn't on GPS. This is not true, it is on a
Modern garmin GPS, they chose to rename the road and didn't mention the "old" name ( my GPS has 2010 maps). We got an email to confirm, and it mentioned going to 777 natural bridge road rogers, KY for extra info. All it needed to say in the email was go 8 more miles on that road and look for signs if the office there is closed. The place is very hard to find and at late night the previously mentioned address isn't staffed. It is close to rt 715 and rt 11. In my GPS (garmin with 2010 maps) the road was named manheim road. It appears it was renamed by the resort to cliff view road and this added to the confusion. So we arrived in the area at 11pm and finally got to bed around 2 am after a lot of confused and frustrated driving around. The gas stations around were closed and its in the middle of no where- no one to ask where to go...also if the welcome email included GPS co-ordinates these would have been helpful.

The room was not clean. There were hairs all over the bathroom and the shower was clogged with hair and hairs in the tub. If it wasn't 2am and the desk unstaffed at check in I would have asked for another room. The view from the room in the morning was great, the rest of the resort seemed nice and the place
looks like somewhere I would want to come back to now that I know where it is. It's a lot more like an upgraded cabin in the woods type place than a luxury hotel and I'm cool with that. If it wasn't for the trouble finding it and the hair issue, I'd give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOBIlls213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We had a great time. The room was excellent!! We stayed at the Inn and our room's view was fantastic. The room was beautiful with wood floors, walls, ceiling, and furniture. All electronic and bathroom items worked and had plenty of clean towels. The bed was comfortable, and the satellite TV worked great. The service was great, from check in to check out, thanks Nancy for taking care of us. We will definately be back!!

Room Tip: Look at the map to make sure you know where the nearest food/gas/supply businesses are located. Onc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Our family and another couple stayed in the cabin. It was so fun- day one the dads took the girls fishing & caught lots of fish & did a bit of canoeing. Day 2 lots of hiking and beautiful views at Natural bridge & Chimney top - day 3 swam in red river & took a short rappel. Loved soaking my tired legs in hot tub after a beautiful day of hiking. Memoriable for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cliffview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffview Resort

Address: 455 Cliff View Rd, Campton, KY 41301
Region: United States > Kentucky > Campton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Campton
Price Range: £61 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffview Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cliffview Lodge is a 16 bedroom lodge located in the Red River Gorge area of Kentucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Atrapalo so you can book your Cliffview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing