We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best western carralton ky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
andersonville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“best western carralton ky”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Best Western of Carrrolton KY is definitely a hotel I would recommend to anyone for business or pleasure.I have always been treated with kind and courteous help.The hotel is always clean and well kept and the rooms are always clean serviced.I will certainly return to this hotel and would recommend anyone traveling near there to do the same

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Jason,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our Hotel. Thank you for noticing that we take pride in having great customer service and well maintained rooms. We are happy that you will be staying with us again in the near future. We appreciate your business.

Thank you again.

RP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    26
    17
    6
    12
See reviews for
33
20
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I’ve stayed here a few times on the way to Louisville, I have never had a complaint. The rooms are quite spacious and are always very clean. The breakfast has more options than I’ve seen at other hotels. Staff is VERY helpful, I had an issue with my car and they were very nice enough to help me find a mechanic in town to get me back on the road. Good to know there are still some nice people in this world! I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjsamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite your car troubles! It was our pleasure helping you! We appreciate your business and your loyalty to our brand. Hope to see you soon!

RP
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrolton,ky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had 5 of us an we all of us were very satiffied w/our stay and would stay at a Best Western again. The staff was very friendly. And I like that fact that the hotel is PET FRIENDLY. Good to know for future visits.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Christopher,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you and all of your travel companions enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to hosting you and your pet soon!

RP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Julia checked us in and she was very nice. The rooms were large with a big bathroom. The only downfall was it had full size beds instead of queen. Overall we had a great experience and we will stay here again when we are back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for your response. I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us last week. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Clean and convenient from I-71. A little pricy for a Best Western. Free breakfast which was above average for a free breakfast. Lamp between beds needed repair. Staff was friendly and helpful. I really have nothing else to say but I can't submit my review unless I write at least 200 characters so hopefully this gets me over the minimum because I'm tired of typing on my iPhone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torero reviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Mr.Torero,

We would like to thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel. Your comments and suggestions mean a great deal to us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Thank you for your time,

RP
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

it was so hot and stuffy in room you could not breath. then when I turned on the A/C it smelled like mold. breakfast in the morning was not there as it was all gone by 8:30 and the staff were too busy smoking and talking outside to refill anything. the counter around the food look as if a pack of wild dogs had tore it up and left counter sticky and full of crumbs, (I guess we could have scraped up all the crumbs and put them on a plate and called it breakfast). One staff member came out of kitchen with a cigarette tucked into his hat as he walked by us he said breakfast will be back out and served in about 15 to 20 mins then he left for a smoke break. there was no used to asking the girl at front desk for help as she was out side smoking with all her buddies laughing up a good one.

Room Tip: don't take room 101 it stinks of mold
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobMcNall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Mr. Rob Mcnall,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Executive Inn. I would like to apologize for the experiences that you had at our Hotel. We take all feedback very seriously and I can assure you that the issues mentioned above will be taken care of immediately and will also be addressed with the staff involved. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Thank you for your time,

RP
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We unfortunately arrived in Carrollton quite late at night on 8/10. We tried to call ahead from the road, using our AAA directory, but the phone rang and rang with no response when we tried two times an hour apart. When we arrived at @ 11:30 pm, there were no pet-friendly rooms left at the Holiday Inn, so we tried this "inn"/fleabag motel despite the bad karma from not getting a response. The only positive thing I can say is that a room was available. The second story hallway was un-air conditioned and miserably hot, as was our room. It took at least two hours to get the room down to about 80 degrees, with the unit set on high cool maximum. There was a dead bug in the middle of the bathroom, and about two squares of toilet paper left on the roll. (There were new rolls in the room, but still). The corners of the room were dirty. The linen smelled musty. The mattress was soft (not in a good way). The breakfast room was under construction (we were given cards to go to the neighboring McDonald's). When I called today after arriving home to see if perhaps my daughter's missing friendship bracelet was there, I was told they couldn't help me, to call back the next day and ask for housekeeping. How hard would it have been to get my name and number and look into it? We also paid much more for this hot, dirty, uncomfortable room, with lazy desk staff than we have paid at much nicer Best Westerns elsewhere (including in KY). NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingmom14209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
14.5 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#2 of 7 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Carrollton

Property: Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Address: 10 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Carrollton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn in Carrollton, Kentucky near General Butler State Park! You can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Carrollton, KY accommodations, situated off I-71 in the busy steel district of Kentucky and not far from the Kentucky Speedway and the Belterra Casino. Families will enjoy lodging in Carrollton, KY because our hotel offers quick access to area attractions such as Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Slugger Museum and the famous Kentucky Speedway. If shopping is your preference, check out the Butler Outlet Mall, just a mile from our Carrollton accommodations, where you can find some great bargains. In addition, our Carrollton, KY hotel is near General Butler State Park, which offers plenty of biking, boating and hiking opportunities. Our hotel in Carrollton, KY also provides an ideal location near area businesses including Gallatin Steel, Dow Corning, Ohio Valley Asphalt, Phillip Morris, North American Stainless and PSC. Business travelers benefit from our fabulous hotel services, which include a convenient 24-hour business center with copy, outdoor pool (closed until further notice), fax and print services, as well as free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our hotel in Carrollton, you can enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Carrollton hotel room deals and rates, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carrollton
Carrollton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing