We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Carrollton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
358 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“No complaints!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is right of off the freeway, which makes for easy access. Check in was very quick, and everyone was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The wireless internet worked well. I liked that there were a number of fast food restaurants nearby to choose from. If I were in the area again, and needed a place to stay, I would stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel while you were in the area. I am glad that you found our location very convenient and easily accessible. You are correct in that we are directly off of Interstate 71 and are walking distance to several restaurants nearby. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly upgraded internet and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our staff take pride in making sure our Hotel is immaculate inside and out. We look forward to your next visit to Carrollton!

Thank you,

RP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    25
    16
    6
    12
See reviews for
33
19
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vegas de Matute, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stay at this hotel weekly when I travel on business. I am always greeted with a smile. The front desk girl felicia is always so helpful. The breakfast at this hotel I'd very fresh the rooms are always clean and the closest thing to home that I have found. I will stay at this hotel many more times and will recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: There is not fitness center at this location but it would be a great thing to add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that we are delivering to your expectations and are helping you feel like our place is like a second home to you. I appreciate your loyalty to our Hotel and look forward to seeing you again next week!

Thank you,

RP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Springs Ky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We arrived at this inn after checking into and out of a very unpleasant lodge within 10 minutes in the same town. The contrast was was tremendous and the price about the same.
The staff was very polite and helpful at check in. The room was clean and well equipped. Breakfast the next morning was great and we had a good night's sleep. If we visit Carrollton again we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that we were able to turn your negative experience at another hotel into a positive one! Thank you for giving us a try! I will let the front desk attendant who checked you in know that you were impressed with her during your check in. She will be pleased to hear that. I am also happy to know that you had a good night's sleep in one of our new beds and found our newly renovated guestrooms to be well-equipped. We try our very best to ensure our hotel provides our guests with the best value for the price paid.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,

RP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I came to see my family near Carrollton. We decided to stay at the Best Western as it was a convenient location. We were impressed with how friendly the staff were and the service we received. The breakfast was also fresh and my kids enjoyed the waffles. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff to be friendly and accommodating for you and your family. It is also nice to hear that your kids enjoyed our breakfast! It is important for us to please the little ones as well as the adults! We hope to see your family when you come to visit again!

Thank you,

RP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed here while i was travelling across the U.S. for business. The staff were welcoming when i arrived and were helpful anytime i needed something. I really did feel like i was home even though i came from overseas. I recommend the hotel for business or pleasure. You will be pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shashinmodi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp2013, Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear that you chose to stay with us all the way from overseas and found our hotel to be very similar to your own home. Although it cannot replace your home, we try our very best to ensure that every guest has a comfortable experience while staying with us. We hope to see you soon whether it is for business again or for a leisure visit!

Thank you,

RP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The girl that checked me in at night was nice. She greeted me with a smile when I walked in and was very interested in what brought me to the area, i was impressed with her and the hotel. Price was good and rooms were very clean. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harshal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel and staying with us while you were in the area from overseas with your business partner. It made me very happy to see that you and our front desk attendant were carrying on a nice conversation while you were checking into the hotel. Our front desk is always interested in making sure guests have a smooth and quick check-in while also making sure that their needs are met at the same time. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business visit.

Thank you,

RP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Be careful about booking with this motel. Charlotte NC was in a state of emergency and I was not able to get to KY. I called at 1:30 PM to tell the clerk of the issue. The manager told me to look at the very small print at the bottom of my reservation e-mail. Sure enough in very small print it said they needed three days notice for cancellation. First time I ever noticed that. The manager had no compassion. I called their desk at 9:30 PM and was told they had no rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Dale,

Thank you for your review. I looked into the issue above and do apologize for the hotel not being able to cancel your reservation. I understand the unfortunate situation you were in; however the hotel was also put in an unfortunate position not being able to cancel your reservation on the day of your arrival. As you are aware there was a national event being held close to the hotel and leading up to the day of your arrival, the hotel was forced to deny all reservations since others like yourself had booked and guaranteed a room first. Your room would have counted as a room sold since it was a guaranteed reservation which means it is held for you regardless of whether you check into the hotel or not. A room was allocated to you on this day. You had indicated to our Assistant GM the following day when she had apologized that we were unable to reverse the no show charge billed to your credit card, that we did not have to follow our cancellation policy, but that we "choose" to. Unfortunately, it would not be a policy if we did not follow it and it would not be fair to other guests if we picked and chose when to follow it and when not to as we like to treat all guests at the hotel fairly therefore our manager was not in error in the way the situation was handled.

Once again, I would like to apologize and completely understand that you were put in a position that was not under your control. I hope that you also understand the position the hotel was put in at the same time.

Thank you for your review,

RP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
12.3 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
16.4 mi away
Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Carrollton

Property: Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Address: 10 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Carrollton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn in Carrollton, Kentucky near General Butler State Park! You can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Carrollton, KY accommodations, situated off I-71 in the busy steel district of Kentucky and not far from the Kentucky Speedway and the Belterra Casino. Families will enjoy lodging in Carrollton, KY because our hotel offers quick access to area attractions such as Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Slugger Museum and the famous Kentucky Speedway. If shopping is your preference, check out the Butler Outlet Mall, just a mile from our Carrollton accommodations, where you can find some great bargains. In addition, our Carrollton, KY hotel is near General Butler State Park, which offers plenty of biking, boating and hiking opportunities. Our hotel in Carrollton, KY also provides an ideal location near area businesses including Gallatin Steel, Dow Corning, Ohio Valley Asphalt, Phillip Morris, North American Stainless and PSC. Business travelers benefit from our fabulous hotel services, which include a convenient 24-hour business center with copy, outdoor pool (closed until further notice), fax and print services, as well as free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our hotel in Carrollton, you can enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Carrollton hotel room deals and rates, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carrollton
Carrollton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing